today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-02-20 - 7:02 a.m.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SIS!!!

Wow, I can't believe that 29 years has just flown by. (I hope you're okay with me posting your age!) Seems like not long ago I was cranking up your swing and pushing you until you giggled like no tomorrow.

Seems like not long ago you and I played with our Barbies in our bedroom with the green carpet.

Seems like not long ago I crawled into your lower bunk to cuddle with you because I was cold and you were always warm.

Seems like not long ago I was teaching you how to read (and now your skillz have FAR exceeded mine... and when I say exceeded, I mean EXCEEDED!)

Seems like not long ago that we walked to school together 3 blocks from our house. (And that year was the only year we attended the same school!)

Seems like not long ago we used to chat online for hours in between your classes at W&M.

Seems like not long ago I surprised you for your 21st birthday at school! (Thanks again to Kurt for making that happen; we should do something cool like that for her again sometime!)

Seems like not that long ago you got married and I got to be a part. Not to mention before that when you stood next to me as my Maid of Honor at *my* wedding.

Seems like not long ago you told me you were pregnant and then subsquently getting the phone call at about 11pm (East Coast Time) and being shocked that I had a niece and not the nephew that you and I had been anticipating.

Seems like a lifetime that you've been my sister and an eternity that we'll be friends.

Have a WONDERFUL birthday, Sis. I love you more and more every day--- more than you can possibly imagine!

And now for my photo tribute to my sister....

No, this is not Gracie!

She Ain't Heavy... ok, she was!

Another fave of the two of us

Me & Sis

She's really smiling, I promise!

Easter Girls

Sisters at Christmas (1987)

Two Peas In A Pod (almost)

and finally....

Sweet Sisters

I LOVE YOU, Ree!!!
Happy Birthday from your "Big Little Sister"....

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey