today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-03-20 - 5:24 p.m.

I admit it.

I have a problem---an addiction of sorts. I should attend L.A.L.A. It began oh-so innocently. Really, I swear! I was watching QVC one Saturday afternoon, when I saw an amazing product being presented. I am all about the organization factor and this product was right up my alley.

I watched with interest and awe. I had seen these products on QVC before, but never at such a great price. I just *had* to show Ben! So, I hit pause on my Tivo remote and called him inside. I pressed play and he watched with great interest. The presenter wasn�t but a few seconds into the presentation when Ben shouted, �Order them!� Then he added, �In fact, order two sets!� Of course, I complied with his command. *wink*

My Lock & Locks arrived within a matter of days. I was so excited when Kenny, my UPS driver delivered them to my doorstep. (Yes, I know my UPS guy�s name. I give him cookies and brownies every time he delivers to me.)

Ben helped me open the boxes and rip off the protective plastic. Ahhh, the smell of new storage containers�. I was in heaven! Immediately, I washed them in warm, soapy water and laid them out to dry. The next day, I cleaned out my pantry, cupboards, and refrigerator. I filled nearly every single one of the 22 containers!

I was so pleased with my new �toys�, that I felt I had to share the joy with others! I bought a set for my mom as well as my girlfriend, Nikki. When Nikki opened her package, she was also thrilled and excited beyond belief!

You�d think that 22 containers would suffice. Nope. Not for this gal. Not at all! Ben said, �Go ahead and order another set.� So, of course, I did.

You�re probably wondering what could I possibly fill so many containers with---- mostly I filled them with freshly washed & cut fruits and veggies. I have a lot of fruits and veggies for my juicer. I have used it every day since we brought it home from Bed, Bath, & Beyond.

Oh! You�re probably wondering what is so fantastic about these Lock & Locks. Well, not only are they completely airtight, but they�re also watertight! In fact, I had bought some strawberries at my local grocery store, Publix when they were on sale. The strawberries remained fresh and tasty for TEN days in these containers. I don�t think you can say that about Tupperware!

So, now that I�ve teased you with my vivid descriptions, how �bout I tempt you with sultry photos??

Whatcha think of �em now?!?

You know you want some for yourself!!!

Thought of the Day: "Shopping is better than sex. If you're not satisfied after shopping you can make an exchange for something you really like." --Adrienne Gusoff

Until next time�peace, love, and HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey