today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-08-21 - 11:22 a.m.

I feel so pathetic.

I still only have ONE confirmation for the party on Friday. I have one "maybe" and one "not sure". However, I have six "sorry can't make its".

I'm so bummed. I'm gonna try to have a good time regardless since our friend Nathan will be there as well as S., too. Maybe if it's just the 4 of us, we should go to a bar and party it up there.

I'm trying so hard to make friends. Unfortunately, it's not going so well. If I were single would it be this hard?? If I had a kid would it be this hard?? Am I a freak because I'm a 30-something married woman who doesn't have a child?

I dunno anymore. But I guess the best thing is not to give up hope. And, I suppose that if my biggest problem right now is a lack of friends then I suppose my life isn't so horrible.

Then again, social activity is my life-blood so maybe to me it can seem much worse than to the average girl.

I'll keep ya posted on my party. For now, all you D-landers (and Wordpress Gurus) ya'll are welcome to come, too!!!

LOL!!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey