today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-02-21 - 7:03 a.m.

For those of you who don't already know, yesterday was my seeeeeeester Karyl's birthday.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Sis!!!

I actually remember her as a baby given the fact that I'm 4yrs older than she is. One of my fondest memories (other than the sheer joy of having a real, live, breathing baby-doll to play with *wink*) is when I used to get into trouble for messing with her swing.

See, my dad and mom had one of those swings with a crank on it. You'd put the baby in the seat, turn the crank a few times, and it'd rock the baby to and fro.

Only I took it to the next level.... I would wind that crank so hard and push her until she was just whizzing back and forth. Of course, she'd giggle hysterically but mom would come running into the living room and scold me. "Don't do that to your sister!" she'd say.

I also loved to kiss her and hug her. And even nibble on her fingers. Yes. I admit it. I was a weird kid. (Ok, Ree...no comments from the peanut gallery!!!) We shared a room and while I slept in a twin bed, she was still in a crib. Inevitably, her chubby little fingers would poke through the wooden slats of the crib and I'd get up in the middle of the night and nibble on them. Don't ask me why, I don't know. I never hurt her because she never seemed to wake up.

Then when she was older we got bunk beds. I had the top bunk of course. Now, I have to say that even today, Karyl is like a mini-furnance. You want to warm up? Just stand near her--she radiates heat. In fact, I think she's half dragon! (ha, ha)

So, when I was younger I'd again, wake up in the middle of the night and be frrrrrreezing. To get warm, I'd crawl in bed with her and cuddle up like she was a teddy bear.

I could go on and on with all the fond memories I have of my sister when she was little, but I won't bore you. Suffice it to say that even if she doesn't realize it, I love her dearly and am glad that she's my seeeeeester!

After all, she's the only one I got!
(and I'm okay with that)

LOVE YOU, Ree!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey