today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-05-21 - 7:06 a.m.

I *hate* chopping onions. Actually, I loathe the experience. I get my nails done and have found that whenever I've chopped them myself, the pungent oils of the onion tend to embed themselves into my nails causing my fingers to smell like onion for a week! Eww! Gross!

At my local grocery store, Publix, I can buy prechopped veggies. Onions, green peppers, carrots, even celery. It's nice to have them on hand especially when making a complex recipe. It's a great time saver. However, last grocery trip Ben didn't want to spend that $2.50 for the chopped onions and offered to chop an onion himself and put it into a Lock-n-Lock.

Who am I to turn down such an offer? I agreed and while he was "mad chopping", I somehow managed to snap this really cool photo of him:

The

Now, that my friends, is True Love.

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!! ps--- the name that i decided on for the cake: Devilish-icious Chocolate Heaven!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey