today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-05-21 - 2:08 p.m.

Monday, Monday.

Wow. What a day it has been so far. I started my day at nearly 3am. I did my usual thing: put on my workout clothes, swapped a load of laundry, made sure Ben was awake, went downstairs to fill the bottles with water, prep the coffee, start the toast and wash Trip's water & food bowls.

By the time I had all of that complete, Ben was moseying down the steps. We ate our toast, drank some water and headed out to the clubhouse gym. I was only going to walk briskly at 4.0 mph while increasing the incline every 2 minutes, BUT someone who shall remain NAMELESS Ben decided that HE was feeling well enough to jog. And quickly. I just couldn't go at my own pace while hearing his treadmill whizzing by and his breathing steadily becoming more and more strained. At the sixth minute, I decided to kick it into high gear and jog, too. Damn, Ben!What a great husband to motivate me like that.

Grumble. Grumble.

So, I opted to keep my incline at 1.5% and increase my SPEED every 2 minutes. At the 16 minute mark, I got up to 5.2 mph and kept it there until the 23rd minute. Then I cooled down the next two minutes.

We both got ready for work and headed out the door. We got to work right on time. I sat down at my desk, turned on my computer and checked email and diaryland.

Then it was time to get to w-o-r-k!

First, I had to update the training status spreadsheet and email that to John. Next, I checked to see if anyone worked OT over the weekend, which they had. So, I updated the General OT and Special Projects spreadsheets with that information. Next, I had to fill out this form that John's first-level supervisor calls a "CAT Scan". Who knows why he calls it that, but he does. I entered in the necessary information and emailed it to John.

THEN I had to gather all the LPRs as well as Leave and Comp Time slips for signatures. I finished all of this just in time for the 8:30 meeting. When that ended, John signed all the forms and I went straight to my desk to enter them into REGIS.

Next, I worked on updating our watch schedule and adjusted our spreadsheet for CY07 (calendar year). This took nearly an hour and a half because I had 4 pay periods to adjust and update. I printed them out and tomorrow I'll have John sign them. When I finish this entry, I'll be working on an 80 page document that requires proofreading... it has to be ready for next week for our Security Inspection.

So, that's a typical Monday morning. Now, add to the mix that every OTHER Monday morning I also have to process T&As. (Time & Attendance) Those can take up to 4 hours!!

Whew! I need a nap after typing all that! Ha, ha!

How 'bout you?!?

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

Note to Sis: the garbanzos worked just fine. In fact, I shared some with Coral and Linda for lunch. Now, they each want the recicpe! *grin* Thanks again for sending that to me!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey