today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-11-21 - 5:25 a.m.

Just a quickie for now...

I'm contemplating making a move and following my seeester over to WordPress. I'm still debating this while in the meantime I'm checking things out on their site.

In other news... I went to the retirement party and had a GREAT time! It was sooooo fun. I have to post the pics on Flickr. I *do* have pics of me in my new dress that I wore to the party if you're interested.

Ben and I took today off from work so I have a FIVE DAY WEEKEND! Woo-hoo! One thing I love about working for the FAA is that when it comes to leave, you can take time off in hour increments. (Actually you can technically take time off in 15min segments but that's a whole 'nother ball of wax.) So, we're taking 4hrs of sick leave (we have a chiro appt this morning because he's closed tomorrow and Friday when we normally go to see him) and then I'm taking 6hrs of comp time for the rest of the day. Ben is using up 6hrs of annual leave. He has something like 220hrs of annual leave on the books and 400+ hrs of sick leave.

So, I get to have 5 full days off for the cost of 10 total hours of leave. Can't beat the deal with a stick! (Thursday is the actual holiday and I already always have Friday, Saturday and Sunday off.)

As far as leave goes in the FAA, you can keep 240hrs of annual leave on the books. Anything over that 240 you must use before the end of the year. They call that "Use or Lose" leave. It's nice in a way that they force you to take vacation. Ha, ha! And sick leave can accrue to infinity! I don't have a lot of leave on the books because I've only been in the agency just a year next week and I've taken leave along the way. I do some some saved up for Christmas, of course.

Gee, who knew I could write an entire entry on leave?

So, it's bake,bake,bake for me today in prep to head to Ben's aunt's house in Orlando tomorrow. Then we're hitting some sales on Black Friday (we go more for fun than anything else) and we'll come home on Friday evening.

Have a great holiday you guys! And try not to gorge yourselves... While most of you will be enjoying turkey, I'll be feasting on either baked ziti or twice baked potatoes! (I still haven't decided which I want to make!!)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey