today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-10-21 - 7:28 a.m.

While there aren't a lot of benefits directly in working for the F.A.A., I can say that the one thing I *do* enjoy is having the ability to go into the tower cab and have a look around.

It's so amazing to see some of the sunrises here and when you're 180' above ground, the view is even more incredible. (For those so inclined, check out my flickr page for some of the sunrises that I've caught on film.)

Another benefit to having the ability to go into the cab where the controllers work is seeing the planes push back from the gate, taxi down the runway and lift off finally.

Better than that? Knowing that your most precious cargo is on one of those planes and being able to see him safely off into the Wild Blue Yonder.

Ben flew out this morning around 7:30 on his way to JFK first and then to Raleigh-Durham. He has an 8-day school where he'll be learning about batteries. I know. Don't ask. The F.A.A. does some crazy things. His layover is 3 hours but he's actually looking forward to it--- we both *LOVE* flying into JFK. Why you ask? Because flying into JFK means that you're in NYC and you know how each of us feels about The Big Apple. Besides, he said he has some paperwork to finish and he can use that time to do so. I imagine him at one of the terminal eateries with a cup of Starbucks next to him, his laptop open and his iPod tunes nestled in his ears.

Ironically, he'll miss our anniversary while he's gone. He felt bad about that but I told him not to worry; after all, it's not like we won't have many, many more. Right?

I'll be fine without him. Actually...shhhh.... {lowers voice to barely audible above a whisper} the one and only nice thing about his absense is the real estate I will gain in our bed. Hee.. hee..

Just pray that the next week or so flies just as fast as the plane he's on right now.

*smile*

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey