today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-08-22 - 10:19 a.m.

Top 10 Favorite Movies
1. Gone With the Wind
2. Pillow Talk
3. Pretty Woman
4. The Thomas Crown Affair (1999)
5. Any James Bond starring Pierce Brosnan as Bond. YUM!
6. Apollo 13
7. Armageddon
9. Fifth Element (�Multi-pass! Multi-pass!�)
10. Two Moon Junction *wink*

Top 9 Favorite TV Shows
1. King of Queens
2. Still Standing
3. That 70s Show
4. Bette
5. Ladies Man
6. Cosby
7. Family Ties
8. Different Strokes
9. Facts of Life

Top 8 Favorite Books
1. Heaven by V.C. Andrews
2. Flowers in the Attic (same author)
3. Petals in the Wind (same author)
4. Anne of Green Gables
5. To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn
6. To Catch an Heiress (same author)
7. The Further Observations of Lady Whistledown (same author)
8. Any really good book on health or nutrition

Top 7 Favorite Albums
1. Ray of Light : Madonna
2. Music : Madonna
3. A Funk Odyssey : Jamiroquai
4. Fever : Kylie Minogue
5. Body Language : Kylie Minogue
6. 80s Power Rock : my selections downloaded for me by the Awesome Amazing Alicia!!!
7. Hitz of the 90s, Vol. 1,2,3: see above

Top 6 Favorite Foods
1. Steamed Alaskan Snow Crab Legs
2. Lightly Fried Scallops
3. Lightly Fried Grouper
4. Lightly Fried Mahi-Mahi (#3 or this one on a Kaiser roll w/ lettuce & tomato)
5. Shrimp�fixed just about any which way
6. French fries, French fries, French, Fries. Did I mention French Fries?

Top 5 Favorite Drinks
1. Water with lime
2. Orange juice
3. Pepsi ---Karyl�s corruption!
4. Homemade SWEET iced tea
5. Cosmopolitans, Apple Martinis, and Amaretto Sours

Top 4 Favorite Desserts
1. My own homemade Snickerdoodle cookies
2. Root beer floats made with soy vanilla ice-cream
3. Coffee cake
4. Key Lime Pie or Lemon Meringue

Top 3 Favorite Holidays
1. Christmas
2. Easter
3. Any government holiday *wink*

Top 2 Restaurants
1. J. Alexander�s
2. P.F. Chang�s, Romano�s Macaroni Grill, Olive Garden

Most Favorite Quote Ever
�Real friends stab you in the heart.� �Oscar Wilde

What I was doing 10 years ago:
I was living in Great Mistakes Lakes. I was active duty in the Navy, dating Ben, and saying good-bye to my best guy friend, Kurt. He was leaving to report to his first duty station after his Navy schooling was completed.
Two months later, I married Ben at the Justice of the Peace�the �official� ceremony was in December that same year.

What I was doing 5 years ago:
I was living in this crummy not-so-bad tin-can they call an RV. We were working in Charlotte, NC and Karyl and her hubby came to visit us. We had a grrrrreat! time at the outlet mall. We were even witness to a gas line explosion!

What I was doing 1 year ago:
I was still living my tin-can, �stationed� this time in Orlando, Florida. We eventually ran from 4 hurricanes: Charley, Frances, __?___, and Ivan. We went from Orlando, FL to Birmingham, AL to Roanoke, VA. At the end of the month, I started my very first semester at Florida Community College at Jacksonville. (online classes)

What am I doing today:
I woke up at 4:45am, put away last night�s dishes, baked homemade brownies for Ben to take to work, typed up 2 very long emails, worked out, had breakfast, and downloaded Tetris Elements (I just found it�. Ben has redone my desk and it mistakenly got shuffled into some paperwork), played for 10 minutes, read diaries and then filled this out! I plan to do some more paperwork type activities, balance the checkbook, wash the breakfast & lunch dishes, do laundry, make dinner and hopefully somewhere amongst all that, chat with some friends and family.

Five snacks I enjoy:
1. Braeburn or Gala apples
2. Bananas (when they�re still �crunchy�)
3. Air-popped popcorn
4. Hot tea
5. Odwalla Bar! in the Superfood �flavor� (http://www.odwalla.com)

Five things I would do with $1,000,000:
1) Sing out loud Bare Naked Ladies� �If I Had A Million Dollars�
2) Buy a new truck or car of Ben�s choice
3) Buy myself a car of my choice
4) Buy a 5BD/4BA house--- 2500 to 3000 sq. ft.
5) Help family members, donate to various charities, and invest what is left.

Five people to �tag� (hoping they�ll complete this survey & post their results):
1) Karyl
2) Alicia
3) Caroline
4) ChicagoJo
5) Bethany9










Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey