today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-12-22 - 6:32 a.m.

Ok. So, for the 4 people who actually read this thing, rest assured that I'm doing a lot better mentally. I've come to terms with my hair and have found a way to make it look good. With a LOT of product.

And I mean... a LOT!!!

I've been trying to experiment to see which stuff works the best and so far, the best shampoos and conditioners are:

1) Nick Chavez's Volumizing Shampoo 1 & Conditioner 1.

2) Hair Concept's Big Sexy Shampoo and Conditioner.

If you have fine hair and it's lacking in volume, these products work well. I also have found that Nick Chavez's Volumizing Spray Gel and Aveda's Volumizing Tonic also help quite a bit.

As far as hold, the best I've found (other than Aqua-Net, of course!) is made by Kenra. It's #25. I forget the name.

So, I'm ok with my hair. The bangs will grow back in no time at all and I'm promising myself to stay out of the salon for at least 4 months. If I make it that long, then I'm going to see if I can stretch it two more months.

Thanks to Alicia and my sister for the sweet comments. Knowing that someone cares also helps.

By the way... in about 10 to 15 minutes I'll be boarding JetBlue airways headed on a non-stop flight to NYC!!!

(I'll try to update at least once or twice while I'm there.)

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey