today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-02-22 - 7:57 a.m.

Word Of The Day:T A C K Y

...and not as in glue!

For all you mothers out there who have children still in diapers, PLEASE, I beg of you to

PUT SOME DAMNED PANTS ON YOUR CHILD!!!

Nothing is more tacky than to see a toddler clad only in a diaper and a tee-shirt. For crying out loud, is it THAT freakin' time consuming to put pants on your baby? And you can't tell me that having your child sans pants saves YOU time when changing diapers.

I mean, c'mon... if you think that the nanosecond it takes you to whip off a pair of pants during a diaper change is time-consuming then you have some serious issues, my friend.

Because from what I've seen, most moms could do a diaper change faster than a NASCAR pit crew! In fact, Diaper Changing should be a category at the Olympics! I know my sister could definitely win gold for our country!

So, what sparked me to write this entry you ask? Well, I happened to walk over to my kitchen sink to wash my hands and saw out the window that the woman who stays in the RV diagonally from my site, was outside with her 2 young sons and they were wearing only a tee-shirt and diapers! Ewww!!

And I haven't figured out which is worse:
~baby dressed in tee-shirt and diaper only~ or ~baby dressed in tee-shirt, diaper, AND shoes...WITHOUT PANTS!~

I am very grossed out by this. I thank my lucky stars that Karyl has enough tact to fully clothe my niece EVERY SINGLE DAY!

There's another rant I could go on...the lazy parents who leave their kids in their pajamas all frickin' day. SO EFFIN GROSS!

If you're one of those moms,(who either leave their kids in pajamas all day or let them run around with only a diaper and a tee-shirt) scoop up your kid(s) now and head for the woods---the backwoods of some extremely RURAL neighborhood.

Cuz I don't wanna be walking down the aisles at Target or Publix at 4 o'clock in the afternoon and see your kid sitting in the cart with his/her stained Dr. Denton's on!!

There's a reason they make baby clothes, ya know?

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey