today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-09-22 - 6:46 a.m.

What a great weekend I had. I mean, it wasn't super special or anything but a lot of good things happened. Not only that, but it was one of those weekends that didn't fly by, surprisingly.

First, Friday night I was invited by this girl to meet up with her and some of her girlfriends at a restaurant/bar called "The Cove". (It was located on the intercoastal--- ahhhh... love being near/on the water!)This girl is applying to become an ATC here and we've chatted numerous times when she's come to the office. Last Wednesday we exchanged phone numbers and she texted me later that day to invite me along. I was ecstatic!

So, Friday night Ben and I go. We decided to eat dinner first while we waited for her and the other 2 girls to arrive. I am telling you that the food was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Fresh, tasty, just absolutely delicious. I had a large salad that had a heaping scoop of fresh, crab salad in the middle. And, it was not made with imitation crab meat, either. It came with a side of their homemade lemon vinagriette (sp?) that was just to die for.

They had a great happy hour from 4 to 7. Literally, buy one get one free on whatever drink.

I had a great time with these girls and really hit it off with J. (She's actually the friend of the girl who invited me, C.) J and I exchange numbers and Saturday she suggested that we come visit her at the restaurant/bar where she works. After a good day of schooling, Ben and I headed up there for an hour or so.

Sunday, she texted me and asked me if we wanted to meet her at this other restaurant/bar where she was hanging out for the day. Apparently, a guy friend of hers loaned his truck to his mom who is visiting from out-of-town so J. gave him a ride to work (the restaurant/bar where she was hanging out). Ben and I hadn't had a real lunch so while we were there, we decided to grabe a bite. I had their "World Famous Fish Sandwich" and got it blackened. When the plate was set down in front of me, I gasped! The size of the fish was enormous! I am not kidding when I say that it had to be 12" long. It was so big that I had to eat around the edges of it before I could make it into a sandwich. And lemme tell ya, it was damned tasty, too! Holy crap. FRESH FRESH FRESH. I wouldn't surprise me if it had been caught in the last 48hrs. So good!

On top of all this going out and having "girl-time" (well, Ben was there as well---which was fine), I also made a lot of progress with my algebra. Ben and I came to the realization that instead of me trying to read the book and figure it out on my own (which is how I'd been struggling doing it, (where it would literally take me ALL DAMNED day) that he'd read over the lesson right quick and just teach it to me himself.

HOLY CRAP BATMAN! It made a LOT more sense. It helps immensely that not only does he get math, but he's in Calculus 3--- so my little intermediate algebra is a cinch for him to explain.

I felt SO good that i was not only understanding it, but I was retaining it, too!! PLUS... get this... there were 2 occasions where he was just about to teach me something and I grasped the concept all on my own. Talk about the lightbulb going on. We have decided that he's going to teach me on the weekends. Each lesson and homework assignment (I had four) took me considerably less time with him as my tutor!

It was a WONDERFUL weekend. We got to do a lot of fun things PLUS complete all of my homework!!!

A girl could get used to this....

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey