today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-12-23 - 10:03 a.m.

For all you people out there who use FedEx or UPS to ship packages, I have a warning for you...

WARNING!!!!

ALWAYS CHECK YOUR RECEIPTS BEFORE LEAVING THE COUNTER AT FED EX OR UPS

See, I had sent a box of stuff to my Sister and a box to my dad with their Christmas presents enclosed. (There were also presents for Gracie and my brother, Mark; Kurt & Marty's presents were shipped directly from the manufacturer.)

Anyway, I discussed with the cashier that I wanted the gifts there by Monday afternoon because I didn't think that FedEx worked on Christmas. She replied, "No, no we don't. We don't deliver on Christmas thank God."

That said, her next question was: "Did you want that there in the morning or afternoon?" I said, "Afternoon is fine because I know morning deliveries are more expensive." She nodded her agreement and proceeded.

I thought it was a wee expensive when she said that it was $38.42 for me to ship my gifts to my Dad but quickly dismissed it in my mind because of how close we were to Christmas day. (Keep in mind that I went to FedEx on Friday.)

So then, she weighs and measures my sister's box. She prints my receipt but I said, "Don't show it to me... I don't wanna know!" because I knew that it was gonna cost little more than my Dad's because Karyl's gifts were a little heavier.

I took the receipt and shoved it in my purse. I didn't look at them at all.

BIG FREAKIN' MISTAKE!!!

Then I called both Dad & Karyl to let them know to expect a package from me on Monday. Well, I just happened to check my email and noticed that my dad had informed me that my package arrived yesterday.

Huh?!? It wasn't supposed to get there until Monday....

So then I ran upstairs and grabbed both receipts. That's when the bomb was dropped on my head--- the cashier had checked Standard Overnight on BOTH receipts.

I ended up paying $38.42 for Dad's box and $61.69!!! for Karyl's! That's over $100 just for effin shipping! RIDICULOUS! I mean, I love my family but I would have rather have spent that money elsewhere.

Oh, in case you're wondering how I didn't see the totals ahead of time is because I have an account with FedEx where it charges directly to my credit card and therefore I didn't have to sign anything.

Rotten bastards got me! Or, I should say, that bitch duped me!

Trust me, I'll *NEVER* do THAT again!

Until next time... peace, love, Merry Christmas & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey