today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-01-23 - 7:16 a.m.

For the last few days, I've been contemplating whether or not to post an entry. I know that technically this diary is for *my* benefit and purposes but truly, I write more for my "audience". Lately, it seems that I have nothing interesting to say that would be worthy of reading. And then when I think I have something interesting to post, it turns out not to be as interesting as I thought it might be.

So, today's entry is brought to you by the letter R for Random.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ben worked so many hours of OT this last pay period, that his OT alone is more than I make in one standard check! (not that i'm complaining... just wowed by that fact)

Why are men usually blessed with gorgeous hair, long eyelashes, and perfect cuticles?? So not fair!

Gas is averaging between $3.07 and $3.15/gal locally.

I love to bake and I'm not quite sure why! In fact, when I'm really stressed, if I bake it tends to relax me.

Bananas are my most favorite fruit next to Cameo/Jonagold/Braeburn apples.

There are only a few veggies I don't like: cooked spinach, kale, collard greens, lima beans, brussel sprouts and asparagus. Those are the ones that come to mind.

I also love to cook. I prefer baking to cooking but on a scale of 1 to 10, baking ranks at 10+ and cooking rates at a 9 for me.

I go to the chiropractor every week.

When I was younger, I wanted to be a high school English teacher. A lot of kids (typically boys) hate English and I wanted to make it more fun and interesting for them.

If typically boys don't enjoy English, why do we have so many male journalists? And, stereotypically women do the cooking in the household and yet we have more male professional chefs.

I don't care like it when people put themselves down constantly... for example, there is a woman here at work that if I compliment her outfit, she'll say something like, "This is the only thing that fit this morning because I am so fat!" (now, this woman *has* put on 15lbs since I first got here because of an injury, but she's 51 for crissakes and she looks really good... and, she's not "fat" by any stretch of the imagination!!)

Why do some people ask whether or not someone is wearing "real" diamonds? I mean, if you have to ask then obviously they either are real or they're look really close to the real thing. Besides, does it really matter if someone has real or artificial/man-made diamonds?

I suppose I should get back to work... yesterday was an atrocious day so it was nice to take a brain-break this morning!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey