today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-09-23 - 10:37 a.m.

A double-edged sword...

This morning I went into my closet looking for inspiration. I try not to get stuck in a rut and wear the same 4 things each week. Sometimes, I am able to take an older pair of pants and a slightly newer top and make a brand-new outfit from the two. It's always exciting to come up with new wardrobe possibilities!

I decided upon a pair of greyish pants, a semi-sparkly silver camy with a capped-sleeved turquoise deep v-eed sweater on top. Sounds odd, but trust me it actually looks cute. I was so excited by this discovery of a new outfit and couldn't wait to get out of the shower to put it on. More importantly, these pants (seen here):

New outfit courtesy of NY&Co! (fave store)
are ones that I bought last fall and were a fave pair of pants last season. Today is the first time I decided to wear them since last winter.

Well, after I towel-dried, I slipped on my undergarments and proceeded to put my pants on, one leg at a time. I get them up and realize... oh, crap... they're quite baggy/loose. Damnit. I was so bummed because, as I mentioned, these were my favorite slacks and now they're really too big. (I still wore them anyhow.)

Don't get me wrong... like most girls, I was happy that they weren't cutting off my circulation, but at the same time I was sad that I would have to put these into a donation pile. Not to mention the expense of having to buy more pants that fit properly.What's a girl to do?

And with that note... I'm outta here!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey