today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-04-24 - 7:09 a.m.

I had a good day yesterday. First, I had sent an email to that pesky co-worker of mine (most of you know who I'm talking about) explaining how she hurt my feelings when she decided to plan a going-away party for one of my technicians without including me at all. (long story) Well, she confronted me about it and of course, as I expected she lied straight to my face. But, whatever.

Later, my boss informed me that we were going to lunch! He wanted to treat me since it was "Administrative Professional's Day". The Air Traffic manager, my manager, our coordinator, a contractor, my co-worker (mentioned above) and I went to lunch at this marina. I almost ordered the coconut crusted grouper skewers and now I'm a little sorry that I didn't. However, I did have a delicious blackend grouper sandwich with these AMAZING fries on the side. (I was good; I only ate half. Can you believe it??) What I couldn't figure out was how they stayed hot all durning my lunch. I am not kidding. They were literally hot for the entire meal! And so damned delicious. Usually, I eat my fries first because they cool off so quickly. Anyone have an idea how they managed this very cool magic trick with my fries??? *grin*

I also made a new "friend" on the phone... You see, as part of my job (and I'm sure lots of other jobs) I often have to talk to people in Atlanta as well as DC and New York for support on various issues. Or, they need my input/info and they call me. Well, yesterday this girl called me from NY inquiring about a form I had faxed to her department. Apparently, I didn't catch it but one of our techs forgot to fill in the portion of the form indicating his OT (overtime) rate. I looked it up and gave the info to her. Then she needed to know whether the other tech had worked 11.5 or 12hrs of OT because he had both times entered on the paperwork that I had faxed. I looked at the original and it was 11.5 hours. Then somehow we got to talking. She mentioned being married for 12yrs and I asked if she had kids. She said she didn't. Then I asked her, "Do you ever get sick of people asking you 'Don't you want kids'?" She agreed vehemently. I explained that I've been married 13 and a half years and we also do not have kids. We talked about that for nearly 20mins. We also had a lot more in common that just that. It was so neat to talk to someone who has had similiar experiences as myself. It's just too bad that she's in Atlanta!

Another funny story for you. So, I've been having a little problem with my car insurance. I'm on a auto-pay program where they take the money directly out of my banking account on the same day each month. I opted to switch to this plan because when we legally changed our address from our P.O. Box to our condo location, my car insurance was going to more than double!! This program saves me a considerable amount. Anyway, on the 17th of this month, they were supposed to deduct $105 but they took out $178 instead. Long story a little shorter, it was Allstate's mistake.

My agent's rep, Stacey called me to explain what happened and that she was actively working on getting my bank account credited. Then we got to chit-chatting (like we usually do). I told her how horrible the service is at 1-800-ALLSTATE and she told me that she sometimes gets drunk and calls them up and messes with them. I thought that was hilarious! Then she mentioned that she has the same first & last name as a local newsreporter and she's tired of people asking her if she's on the news when they see her. She said to me, "I mean, I can understand someone saying that on the phone when they can't see what I look like but for gawd's sake when they see me in person??" I asked if she looked like the newscaster. She pointed me to the website for the channel. I said, "Ok. That lady looks okay. She looks like a newsreporter." Then Stacey gave me the link to her MySpace page so I could see what *she* looked like in comparison. Without thinking, I blurted out: "Damn! You're hot!" She laughed. I stammered, "I mean, you definitely DO NOT look like the lady on the news!" Then I said, "Oh-kayyyyy. I think I'd better go now that I've been inappropriate with my Allstate agent!" She laughed. We did chat a few minutes more (which was quite enjoyable) before we ended the conversation.

So despite the fact that I'm still in emotional turmoil about my family situation (niece), I had a very good day yesterday. Ya'll send me good vibes for a repeat for today, ya hear?!?

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey