today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-01-24 - 7:24 a.m.

And today's entry is brought to you by the letter:

P

Ok, so I know that P comes before R, but I thought it might be interesting to try to use the alphabet to inspire my entry. I might just keep going backwards from here. I'll see how it goes...

I'm going to tell all of my 4 worldly and loyal readers all about my favorite products.

1) Select Comfort Sleep Number Bed
When our traditional mattress finally had died its tragic death, we decided to spend the extra moola and get a Sleep Number bed. We were not happy with the Sealy Posturpedic we had had before and were eager to get a good night's sleep without waking up tired and sore. Well, that has been one of the BEST investments we have ever made! We wake up refreshed and ready to go. In fact, a lot of times when I wake up, I forget where I'm at. {no snarky comments from the non-peanut gallery--- you know who you are!!} The coolest/strangest thing about this bed is that when it arrived (you have to order it) it comes in 5 large boxes. I mean, have you ever heard of a "Bed In A Box" literally? And we won't ever have to buy another bed again because the Sleep Number works on an air chamber system. It's hard vinyl that fills with air. When it's being assembled (Ben put it together) you're thinking: "There's no way that's going to support our weight!" but miraculously, it does! And unlike the Tempurpedic Beds (which are competitively priced to the Sleep Number), you cannot adjust a Tempurpedic. With the Sleep Number, you can change the firmness/softness on a daily basis depending on how you're feeling that day.

2)Urban Decay's Heavy Metal Glitter Eyeliner
I have become almost addicted to this product. I get compliments from strangers everytime I wear it. I have almost all of the colors that they offer. I have silver, gold, pale green, purple, and bronze. The names of their products are amusing, too. For example the green color is called Mullet! If you want to see it up close an personal go to www.sephora.com and search Urban Decay.

3) Purely Decadent
This product is really geared for the veg-heads out there, but of course the rest of you can certainly give it a go. This is bar none, hands-down, THE best soy ice-cream on the planet! They have several different flavors but my 2 faves are their Rocky Road and Pomegrante Chip. (Sis, I think you'd like that one despite the name of it!) I swear, you'd never even know you're not eating "real" ice-cream. And, of course, you get the benefits of soy at the same time. What other type of ice-cream offers fiber content?!? If you want to check it out further go to www.turtlemountain.com and click on the icon for Purely Decadent.

4)Tomato Paste In A Tube
This sounds horrid, but really it's Da Shnizzle Fo' Shizzle! Nothing beats it. Stop buying crappy tomato paste and use this in your recipes instead. It's much more concentrated (you use less) and I believe more often than not the companies use a higher quality tomato to make it. You can likely find the brand Amor� quite easily at your local grocery store. I have also bought the one in Williams-Sonoma. (it's a dollar more than the Amor� brand because it's from Italy)

If I think of any more, I'll be sure to add them for your reading boredom pleasure!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey