today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-07-24 - 11:26 a.m.

Hey there fans of mine... (all 3 of ya)! I have a favor for you guys. I want to do a little survey of research. Please, read the following and answer the questions---you can leave your answers with me in my notes or email me. (I don't have to have your name, just simply your gender.)

Here goes:

I am going to list Five Types of Intergenerational Relations that are used to categorize relationships between adult-children and their parents. Please let me know which relationship type you have with your mother and which type you have with your father. If you have step-parents, (especially if they have acted as your parent) feel free to include that information as well.

Type 1) Tight-knit: The parent and the adult child live near eachother (geographical proximity), feel emotionally close, share similar opinions, and help each other (give and receive assistance).

Type 2) Sociable: These relations involved all of the above characteristics except that the parent and child do not exchange any assistance.

Type 3) Obligatory:The parent and adult child involve geographical proximity, fequency of contact, and often mutual assistance. However, the relationship is not emotionally close nor do the parent and adult-child share similar opinions.

Type 4)Intimate-but-distant: In this relationship type, the parent and adult child are emotionally close and share opinions but do not live near each other. Having infrequent contact, they do not exhange help or assistance.

Type 5)Detached: The relationship between parent and adult-child does not containg any of these characteristics.

So, if you could send me:
a) Gender
b) Age (optional)
c) Relationship type with mother
d) Relationship type with father
e) Relationship type with any other guardian who has acted as a parent

I would greatly appreciate it! (This is partly for a class that I am taking.)

Thanks so much you guys!!

Until next time... peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey