today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-07-24 - 1:16 p.m.

Why does testosterone make men lose their sensibility? I say this because obviously they have more than women and most women seem to be quite sensible�at least, when it comes to personal safety.

Before I tell you my tale of woe, lemme ask you this: Would you attempt to get involved with something labeled "Expert" if, indeed, you are not aforementioned expert? Those of you who are women, I�m sure you answered this question in the negative. (And therein lays my point.)

Sunday, Ben and I along with our newest friend, Nathan, decided to try out the bike trails at Markham Park. It�s a city park that has bike trails, tennis courts, a pool, gun range, even a place to use your remote control cars/planes/helicopters. It even features camping areas, fishing ponds, etc. It�s pretty decent actually.

We start out on the novice trail. It was pretty flat minus the occasional bit of gravel here and there. However, it was a beautiful ride because the trail hugged the pond embankments. (Oh, and you can apparently use your jet-skis on the lake/pond.) I was having a lot of fun but I had a feeling that the boys were bored. So, I suggested that we try the intermediate course. This trail was 'carved' out in between trees and bush and so forth. It had some small inclines and declines. It would have been okay for me had I not needed to remember when to switch between gears. Ben, bless his soul, tried to holler behind me: "2 on the left, 6 on the right" or "1 on the left, 4 on the right" and give me instructions on the gears. I wasn�t getting it and a few times I had to almost literally jump off the bike. I even had to walk it a time or two.

I then said, "Let�s go back to the novice trail." Both of them were fine with it but I felt guilty because I had a feeling that they would be bored. Finally, I said, "You two obviously would rather be on the intermediate course, so why don�t you two go do that while I ride on the pavement around the facility?" Reluctantly, they agreed.

I had my phone and so did Ben so we agreed to meet in about an hour. If we got separated, we could meet up via calling the other person.

So there I was just cruising around the park on the sidewalks thinking my husband was having a fun time with Nathan on the intermediate trail. About an hour passes and off in the distance I can see him standing at our car. I race over there only to find out (much to my horror dismay) that he had gotten hurt.

THEN...then I find out the truth.

He decided to try the expert course and 10 seconds into it, he goes ass over tea kettle. Apparently he hit the handlebars on the way to the ground. I was pissed to say the least. Of course, I kept it together and tried my best to stay calm. I wasn�t angry that he hurt himself but frustrated that he would be foolish and attempt the expert course! I mean, he had only ridden the novice and intermediate course once each!!

Of course, he could NOT understand WHY it was that I was so frustrated. He kept trying to justify his decision by saying that if he hadn�t tried it [the expert course] then he would never would have known that he wasn�t equipped to do it. I suggested that the mere title of EXPERT should have given him the warning!

He was still in quite a bit of pain this morning and went to see Dr. Adduci. Turns out, he has bruised his ribs. He also has 2 nice shiners on his thigh as well. Needless to say, he�s been banned from the expert course until further notice!

Boys are stupid. Keep them as pets.

Until next time�peace, love & HEALTH!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey