today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-05-24 - 7:27 a.m.

*WARNING*: Dear Loyal Readers (all 2 of you), it has come to my attention that I am nearing my limit for images on diaryland's server. So, in the next few days, I will be removing older images to make room for the new ones. If you should decide to browse my archives and notice missing photos, you now will know why.

* * * * * * * * * *

A few of you have sent me email regarding my new couch. I appreciate your comments and compliments. However, the couch just got better!

Sunday, Ben and I went to Bed,Bath,& Beyond and picked up a throw to put on the back of the couch along with 2 accent pillows. (The little blanket is primarily for decoration, but also to keep the Trip hair down to a minimum...ahem.)

*Thanks for the idea, Ree!*

So, here is a pic of the new & improved new couch:

Whatcha think? I think it looks a lot better and more "homey" now. Not homely, I said HOMEY! Sheesh!

* * * * * * * * *

In other news, I have a dental appointment today. Fortunately, I'll be equipped with both Valium as well as some nitrous oxide gas. (spelling?!?) I have a major hole in the side of one of my top teeth. The dentist said he'd try to save it with just a filling, but it might be too close to the nerve. In that case, once he's in there he might have to do a root canal. Eeks! So ya'll pray for me, k? Even if you don't pray or believe in prayer or if you're not religious... I need all the help I can get!

I do feel as though I'm going to be in good hands this time. The unfortunate part of my treatment is that this dentist is going to have to re-do SEVEN of the orignal nine fillings I had done 2 years ago in Key West. Ben and I are pissed about this because we spent a chunk o' change for that dental visit. Turns out that the dentist in Key West was very sloppy (as evidenced by the stain on my front tooth that I had for the last two years until recently) and there are minute 'overhangs' on those fillings. This means that bacteria (which apparently are like only 7 micron big...I think I said that right...anyway they're teeeeeeeny tiny regardless) can get under the overhang and eat away at the tooth. In fact, he pointed out to Ben last Thursday at my exam that the dentist in Key West had actually filled a tooth that still had decay in it. In other words, that dentist was not successful in removing every last bit of the cavity and basically put a filling over the cavity---trapping the bacteria and posing a great health risk to me!

I'll keep ya posted as my treatment progresses. It's gonna be fun. Not.

If you're interested, Click Here to see my dentist's office and credentials. My dentist is Dr. Sam Sajoo. (Click on Meet the Doctors and then select his name.)

Thank God for anti-anxiety drugs, eh?

Thought of The Day: ""Whoops" is a word that should never be said by some professions - pilots, racing car drivers, and hair colourists come immediately to mind but dentists also have to be up in the top five."--Richard Stubbs, Comedian

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey