today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-11-24 - 10:13 a.m.

{in sing-song} I have the coolest sister and you don't

[repeat chorus]
[repeat chorus]
[repeat chorus}

Ok, so WHY is my sister the coolest and yours isn't? Cuz my sister sent me a super nifty gift yesterday.

You see, about a year or so ago, Karyl started buying books off E-bay for dirt cheap. When she'd finish reading them, she'd mail them to me. I'd read 'em and mail 'em back. In the process she's gotten me hooked on this one author: Julia Quinn. I love her style of writing and I like that her novels take place in 1800s England. (There is a bit of romance happening too, of course, but none of that creamy-white-thigh crap you get with Harlequinn. No, folks this is HIGH CLASS historical romance here!)

She's been pestering me ---as a little sister does--- to check my mail at the front office of the RV park. Finally yesterday, it came.

The package she'd been waiting to arrive.

A small manila bubble envelope containing one of the best gifts she's given to me!

See for yourself:

But that's not all... WAIT! There's more! If you call in the next 15 minutes........

NOW do you see why my sister is cooler than your sister?!?

LOVE YOU, Karyl!!!!

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey