today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-10-24 - 3:12 p.m.

Status Update:
So, I'm feeling better. I was kind of down/sad/blah on Sat & Sun. Monday, I was just irritated. Today, I seem to be feeling pretty good. Of course, I only have one more day till my weekend starts. Woo-hoo!

I say that I'm excited about the weekend but really I shouldn't be... I mean, I'm just gonna do the usual nail appointment, grocery shopping, errand running, etc. Although, I might go to ROSS & TJMaxx this weekend. I haven't been there in awhile. I might even go to the mall!

(insert shocked look from readers)

Well, I do have ONE thing to be really excited about; I'm getting my highlights done. Yay! It's been more than a year! Hmmm... now I'm feeling a little guilty. I just realized that I had initially planned the highlights after a payday (they're expensive!) but we also have to replace 2 front tires.

Yesterday morning on the way to work, I got a flat. We were literally 1/8th mile from the tower. I hit this giant pothole that wasn't there before and BAM! there went my right front tire. Flat as a pancake or a prepubescent girl! heh heh

I called to get prices and it's going to be $262 for two tires with taxes and etc. and then $70 for the alignment.

�Aye de mi! I just would have rather spent $300+ on something other than 2 tires and an alignment.

Last but not least (I know, I'm all over the place today).... the funniest thing said at work today:

Me: "What time do I need to take you to the terminal, KK?"
KK: "About 2pm."
Me: "You flying into JFK or LGA?"
KK: "LGA."
SM to KK: "What're you going to New York for? I wanna know," she playfully whines.
KK: "My dad has an immigration meeting."
(side note: KK is originally from Poland)
SM shakes her head. We ask her, "What?" She says: "I was about to say something stupid but I don't want to embarrass myself."
MM & me simultaneously: "Wouldn't be the first time!"
All of us laugh including SM.
MM: "Come on, just tell us."
SM: "I was gonna say--KK, but your dad isn't Mexican!!!"

All of us were ROLLING with laughter! That was too funny NOT to share.

Second Side Note: I've got some of the ATCs diggin' HoneyCrisp apples.

That's cuz I rock.
(Well, that's what I'm telling myself anyway!)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey