today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-09-24 - 11:29 a.m.

Why o' why does the penis make a man stop using his noggin??

Ever since Ben was a little boy, he's had quite the curiosity especially when it comes to how something works. As a young child, he push/pull/tug/open/close, etc. different items to see if he could figure it out on his own.

(For any of you who watch "Jon & Kate Plus 8", their little boy, Collin is just like that. It's cute to watch especially in a 3 or 4 yr old.)

Well, in the process of inspecting different household items or his Dad's tools, inevitably he would break something. So, he got quite the reputation in his house. When something was broken, usually it was his fault despite the stereotypical "blame it on the youngest" syndrom among brothers and sisters.

This morning was no different.

As I was making our delicious salads to take to work, I reached into the utensil drawer to extract my egg-slicer thingy. (I think my sister has the one from our childhood.) I set it next to me until I was ready to use it. I typically slice the hard-boiled egg last and sprinkle it on the very top of my salad. Before I could get to it, however, there was Ben with Egg Slicer Thingy in hand giving it quite the look-over. Next thing I know as he stood near me I hear him say, "Shit!" followed by a little laugh.

Guess what, folks? He broke it. He turns to me and says, "I just wanted to see how it worked and how it was assembled. I didn't think I'd break the hinge." I just shook my head side to side.

Of course, I'm not mad. After all, this particular Egg Slicer Thingy was less than $5. And, I do see the appeal with this device; after all, I played with one when I was a child.

The only difference... I didn't break it.

Ahhh... men. Despite their simplicity, they're often quite complex at times.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey