today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-08-25 - 11:03 a.m.

WARNING: This is not a happy-go-lucky entry from your otherwise positive friend, Michele.

Enter at your own risk......

Adjectives: blah, pissed, angry, frustrated, underappreciated (is this a word?), dissatisfied.

All of these describe my feeliing for this Monday. I totally understand that there are times in life where things have to be "perfect" but there are also times where they do not. And when I say perfect, I mean exact. Verbatim. To a "T".

No siree. There are times where almost will actually cut the mustard. (or ketchup or even mayo if you so desire)

Take for example an internal memo that is only distributed in my office and in the Miami office. This memo was not sent to the regional office or headquarters, therefore I do not see any justification to require the document to be exact. (And, I'm sure there are those of you who will completely disagree with me, but hear me out first....)

On the memo, at the top, I had inserted the following:

Date: (today's)
From: (my manager's name)
To: (all personnel)
Subject: (Acting Manager, __________ )

My manager's boss (who is a PILL!) tells him---after I had scanned and emailed a copy to all the managers in Miami--- that next time, the memo needed to have this for a heading:

Date: (today's)
To: (employee's name and title)
From: (manager's name and location)
Subject: (Temporary Assignment)

Now, in my defense, the ENTIRE rest of the memo had the EXACT same wording. Verbatim. So can you see why I was a little agitated that my manager's boss was being such a stickler? Both memos convey the same message. And, again, this memo was not going to be distributed farther than our office. Not only that, but the memo is in reference to only ONE day. It's not for an extended period of time. My boss is going to be on leave (vacation) on Friday so he "appointed" our coordinator to be the acting manager for the day.

Ok... I had more to share but I don't want to be a complete downer here. Perhaps as the day goes on, I'll feel better.....

One can hope!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey