today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-03-25 - 1:16 p.m.

Since she's so darned cool, I'll oblige SleepyJane and fill out the survey. I mean, she tagged me after all.

Here goes:
~The rules are - once you have been tagged, you have to write a blog with ten weird random things, facts, or habits about yourself. At the end you choose ten people to be tagged. No tag backs!~

10 Random things/facts/habits about me:

* I absolutely HAVE to match my undies and my bra to my clothings. For example, today I'm wearing beige capris (which really aren't capris on me with my short legs; they're more like short pants) with a light gold body shaper and a sparkly gold v-neck sweater with open-toed, strappy, shiny gold heels. So, what color is my bra & undies? If you guessed tan/nude then you win the $1,000,000 prize.

* When I was ages 3 - 9, I had an imaginary boyfriend named Richard. Then he became my imaginary husband. And finally, around age 9, we had an imaginary divorce. I know, I'm weird.

* I love trees. Ok, I have to copy this one from SleepyJane. I adore trees. Palms are my fave. (Go figure with me living in South Florida.) But I also have a special fondness for magnolias. Not only are do their blooms look magnificent, but they smell absolutely divine. What is so special about magnolias is that when my seeeester was in kindergarten and I was in 5th grade, my bus would let me off at her school. I'd go in and read books to the class which I enjoyed immensely. Surrounding her school were these giant magnolia trees with their thick, strong trunks and green, rubbery leaves. Everytime I see a magnolia or sniff one of the blooms, it takes me back to those happy memories that I have when I used to read to her class.

* I love, love, love Orange Juice but will NOT eat an orange. I don't like the texture. So, I suck on them instead. (The slices.) However, I *will* eat a grapefruit---or better yet---a pummelo.

* When I feel as though someone is angry with me or disappointed with me, my heart actually aches. I have this pressing feeling in my chest and a lump in my throat. I do whatever I can to immediately (or as soon as I can) clear the air and either apologize or fix the issue.

* I used to go to bars with my mother. (not to be confused with my sister's mother) People used to say that we looked like sisters. And, I was also like SleepyJane... I rocked out hardcore when I was in high school. I used to watch Headbanger's Ball, cranked up the local heavy metal radio station (or whatever cassette---yes, cassette!---or CD on hand) and even colored the underneath part of my hair black. I wore tight black jeans, black rock tee shirts, black boots...the whole deal.

* When I was about 5 or 6, I had a horrible habit of holding my pee for hours and hours and hours. I would wait until the absolute possible second to go to the bathroom. My eyeballs would be floating in my head before I'd finally stop whatever it was that I was doing and make a pit stop.

* I like popping the bubbles on bubble wrap. (So do I!!!)

* I am the BIGGEST French Fry Addict. I am the CEO and Founder of FFA. (French Fry Anonymous.)And, like many Europeans, I occasionly like my fried dipped in mayonnaise!

* I say 'O mi gawd' a lot. I also say 'shit' several times a day. I try to limit my use of the F-word but it's tough when I work around mostly guys.

* I used to work at at Subway. It was one of my fave jobs. We'd crank out 400 subs during our lunch rush because we were located near one of the gates to the Naval Base.

* The tallest guy I ever dated was 6'7" (his name was Rick H.) and the shortest was 5'4" (his name was Josh C.). I dated my high school sweetheart (6'2" / Alex O.)for nearly 3 and a half years.

* Technically, Ben and I got married after dating only 4 months.

* I cooked my first perfect omlette at age 8 and my mom was actually jealous of that! All I did was follow instructions out of the Betty Crocker Cookbook.

I hope that's enough random b.s. for ya'll in one entry!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey