today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-04-26 - 8:50 a.m.

Ok, as you requested Karyl, here is an update.

On Sunday morning, Ben and I got up early. We showered, dressed, and headed out the door. We drove down to the beach (only a 5 to 7 mile drive!!!) to hopefully catch the sunrise.

At first, we thought we weren't going to be able to see it because there were storm clouds that had passed through earlier in the morning.

Just as we decided to leave, we noticed a break in the clouds. We waited it out a little longer and sure enough, we got to see the sunrise.

I took a kazillion pictures to be sure I got a few really good shots. I couldn't believe my luck when the flock of seagulls (no, not the band from the 80s) flew into my shot just as I snapped the picture! It was almost breathtaking.

I also had to take photos of Ben with the sunrise. He's so handsome, I can't resist. Hee, hee...

I had to manually lighten the photo a bit because I was shooting towards the sun. He mananged to get a few good ones of me as well as one or two of us together.

In other news, I can't believe that the end of the semester is almost here! I have a lot to get done this week, but I know that I can do it.

For example, I have an Exit Interview with my Spanish professor over the phone on Thursday. I'm only a little nervous because he's a native speaker and I don't want to screw up my pronounciation of his language! If his native language were English and he learned Spanish through college to become a professor, I doubt I'd be even a smidgen nervous.

Yeah. I said smidgen. It's a real word. I swear...if you can't find it in Webster's try to look it up in Michele's. Ha, ha, ha!

I am really glad that Ben opted to not take any classes this summer. I'm only taking one (which I can do the assignments for that while he's at work)and that leaves us plenty of 'playtime'. We haven't been to the movies but once this entire year! Before we started taking these online college courses, we'd go every other weekend to give you a comparison.

Well, I think that I'm plum outta things to say. My life might get a little more interesting over the summer when I have more free time on my hands.

One can hope!

Thought of The Day:"At sunrise everything is luminous but not clear."--Norman Maclean..A River Runs Through It

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey