today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-08-26 - 6:20 a.m.

So there I was about mid-afternoon when my left eye began to itch a little. Gently using the side of my index finger, I gave it a little rub. Ahh.. relief.

A few minutes later, same thing. Hmm.. a little more itchy, almost scratchy. I rubbed gently and the irriatation went away.

By 3 o'clock, every time I blinked, it was more than itchy---it was down right irritated and hurt. I rubbed and rubbed. No relief. I finally decided that my contact was bothering me. I've been carrying around a "Survival Kit" containing my lense case, solution and my glasses for "just in case". So, I grabbed it and went to the ladies' room. I peered into the mirror but could not see anything. The lighting in the bathroom is poor at best so I decided to haul my butt UP onto the long counter so I could sit only inches away to see what was going on with my eye.

I looked and looked. I touched my eyeball directly (gently and carefully) to see if I could reposition the contact. Nothing happened. I tried again. I looked at my right eye and realized in that moment that somehow I had LOST my left contact. Weird! I don't know how that would have happened without my knowledge but somehow it did. I removed the right contact and slid on my glasses.

Later in the evening when I was washing my face before bed, I noticed that as I rubbed my eyelids (while they were shut) something was again irritating my left eye. Arrrgh! Would this never end???

I looked closely into my mirror. HOLY SHIT, Batman! There, in the corner of my eye was half of my contact poking his little head out as if to say, "Hi, Mom...here I am." I reached carefully for it and when I had it on my fingertip, I noticed that it was folded in HALF! Somehow the little sucker managed to get folded up and shoved into the corner of my eye socket and disappeared for awhile! Talk about scary.

I'm just glad that I finally knew what was causing all that irritation and pain. Has anyone else experienced this or is it just me? (I've only been wearing contacts for about 7 weeks.)

Let's pray that today my contacts stay PUT!!!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey