today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-06-26 - 8:24 a.m.

Ok, I added even more photos to the link yesterday. Just make sure to click on the number 2 at the bottom of the page to see the rest of the photos.

For those of you who missed it, here's the link again:
Photos of My Trip

* * * * * * * * *

In other news... yesterday ROCKED!!! Ben decided on a whim to take me to Pompano Beach and rent a jet-ski! I'd never been before. At first, I was a little scared. I'm not one for the ocean and all of it's creepy-crawly-wet-things. I'm more of a stay-on-the-beach-and-walk-along-the-shoreline kind of girl.

Between the two, I'd much rather be at a chlorinated pool than at the scary ocean.

My biggest fear was falling off the jet-ski or it flipping over. Fortunately, Ben drove and I rode behind him. It was sooooooooooooo much fun! We were out there for an hour.

Then, halfway through our hour time limit, we see something greyish bobbing in the water. Ben suggested that it might be dolphins swimming. Slowly we approached the floating object. It turned out to be two GIANT sea turtles!

We were only about 10 to 15 feet away from them. They kept putting their little heads above the water to breathe in the salty air. It seemed like they may have been mating, but we're not sure. I don't watch enough of the Discovery Channel to know for certain.

Whatever they were doing, it was so incredibly neat to be so close to them. I've viewed sea turtles when we visited Sea World in Orlando last July, but seeing them up-close-and-personal in the ocean was an entirely different experience. We must have sat there on the jet-ski for a good 15 minutes just watching them play in the water.

Later, after our time was up and we were driving in the car on the way home, we came across this crab in the middle of the road! I kid you not.

I have a photo to prove it:

My evening ended with a dinner at the Ft. Lauderdale Ale House and an entree of fried scallops.

Go figure.

Thought Of The Day: "Animals are such agreeable friends - they ask no questions, they pass no criticisms." --George Eliot (1819 - 1880),

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey