today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-06-26 - 1:20 p.m.

I really have a hard time with people who ask stupid questions.
And yes, there is such a thing as �a stupid question�.

Prime example happened this morning.

There is a technician who works here that has been in the agency for well over 25 years. Yesterday, when I was processing his Time & Attendance, I noticed that he had overtime entered on his LDR. However, I did not recall seeing the hard copy paperwork to match.

I mentioned this to my supervisor first thing in the morning. Apparently, he brought it to the technician�s attention.

First of all, this guy has been with the FAA for decades and obviously as such, he�s worked some overtime here and there. He knows to fill out paperwork for such. In fact, he�s from the Old School way back when they didn�t have such a thing as electronic time cards, etc. So, he knew better. However, John just reminded him to fill out the papers and give them to me.

The entire day passes and he doesn�t give me the paperwork. So, first thing this morning I say to him, �__________, I need your OT paperwork.�

�What OT paperwork?�

�The OT you worked last week.�

�Ohhhhh.� (deer-in-the-headlights-look on his face) �Do you have the blank forms to fill out?�

Now, keep in mind that the blank forms have been on my desk for SIX months in a red folder labeled: OT REQUEST FORMS.

Sarcastically I answered, �No, ________________. I don�t have them. You�ll have to get some papyrus, make your own paper and put the OT on that.�

He didn�t even get it.

The worse part? He�s like this A L L the time! I don�t know if he�s really that flakey or if he just wants other people to do stuff for him. It�s very frustrating especially because he�s old enough to know better!!

I�m just glad I�m not a tech who has to work with him. Could you imagine???
Calgon, take me away!

Until next time�peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey