today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-09-26 - 11:43 a.m.

Hey, you! Yeah, you. I'm talking to you. Don't point your finger at yourself while raising your eyebrows quizzically. You know I'm speaking to you specifically.

I need your help. There. I said it. Heelllllpppp! {much in the manner of The Fifth Element}

Ok. So. Here's my problem.

I think my eggs are too healthy.

Yeah. I can't peel them for sh*t. I've been making a lot of hard boiled eggs lately to chop up and sprinkle on top of my salad for addt'l protein. I've been buying the Organic Egglands Best lately. And maybe, just maybe, I'm thinking that because they're not "normal" eggs, that this is causing me to have such a difficult time peeling them.

My eggs-celent {had to be punny there for a sec.. i mean, after all this IS an entry about eggs} sister** suggested that perhaps my eggs are too old. Meaning that they may not have been in my fridge for long, but they could have sat on the shelf at the grocery store for a bit. I think that is a possibility because I've tried a lot of different things to get the little devils to peel without having the white outside looking diseased and quite mottled.

{**Note to Sis: as I was typing your diary link, Eve6 with Inside Out came on the XM and I always think of you when that song comes on. Dunno why though.}

I've run them under cold water. I've peeled them after they've cooled. I've peeled them while they're still warm. I've added salt to the water. I've not added salt to the water. I tried tap water. I've tried distilled.

Is it really as simple as what Karyl said? That the eggs could be 'old'? I really gotta know. 'Cause I have this problem when I make deviled eggs, too. So, I am begging my FOUR loyal readers to help a girl out!

Where's Alton when I really need him?!?

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey