today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-03-27 - 7:15 a.m.

Anyone heard of the phrase "whirling dervishes"? (sp?) Well, one of the guys here at work always says that whenever he walks by and sees me clicky-clacking away on my keyboard. There are times that I can really type fast if I don't try to concentrate too hard. Of course, I type a lot faster when I'm not typing copy but instead, typing up stuff right off the top of my head. (Hey! That rhymed!)

Anyway, I think tomorrow I'm going to FEEL like a Whirling Dervish. I have about 10lbs of sand scheduled to be packed into a 5lb day.

Here's a look at what I got going on:

--Get up
--Morning chores
--Exercise
--Shower/Dress
--Hair appt.
--Nail appt.
--Mall for makeup sponges (there are specific ones that I prefer) & pantyhose.[Nordstrom makes THE best and they're not too expensive given the quality of the material.] I might also pick up a new spatula at Williams-Sonoma.
--Super Target
--Publix
--Depending on time, a trip to the chiropractor. However, we're considering moving that to early Saturday morning on our way north to see my Grandma & Grandpa. (Sorry, Sis. I didn't mean not to tell you sooner. Life has been crazy this week.)
--Then I have to bake something. (To take to my grandparents.)
--Make dinner.
--Go to bed.

Aren't you exhausted just reading that? I think that I am. Speaking of baking, I brought a cookbook to work today. My AWESOME seeeeester bought me a paperback styled cookbook full of almost nothing but cookie recipes!!! I mean, how freakin' cool is that. If I get 10mins to myself today (later) I'm gonna browse through it and pick a new one to try out. Besides, I gotta take some to Dr. Adduci, right?!?

So that's my agenda for tomorrow. Over the weekend, I'm also going to be studying my algebra. I just wish I could quit my job and be a student full time! But at least, I'm still progressing towards my degree, right?

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey