today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-05-27 - 7:01 a.m.

I found out Sunday that I Am. Not. A. Weeble.

I know folks, it's shocking... this revelation, but it's true. For those of you who are uninformed as to what a Weeble looks like here ya go:

Weebles1

The slogan for these nostalgic toys of the 70s and possibly early 80s, was: "Weebles wobble but they don't fall down!"

I wobbled ~AND~ I fell down. Hard. And it hurt. A lot.

Ben and I were biking on Sunday. On our way back towards the car, we had to cross a street and continue riding on the sidewalk because the bike lane had ended. I was in the lead and as I went up onto the sidewalk area, my front tire got stuck in the area where the drainage is built between the asphalt and a driveway/sidewalk. Usually this is a smooth, gradual transistion but Ben said that when he looked at it after I crashed, he noticed that there was an inch high lip that I would never have seen. He said it was almost an "optical illusion".

Here are a few photos of my injuries:

Close up of my scraped elbow

~and~

Pretty Colors! (sarcasm)

Unfortunately, I'm still very sore. My left shoulder, the top of my left rib, my jaw and, of course, my elbow.

You know though... I'm gonna live! *grin*

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!! A HUGE THANK YOU GOES OUT TO SleepyJane!!!! You rock! ~muah~









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey