today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-10-27 - 6:57 a.m.

I was going to make a blog entry yesterday in honor of my 14th wedding anniversary but decided against it. I think because 1) I didn't have the exact photos that I wanted to post and 2) I'm sure I've blogged about that before.

It was a wee bit of a bummer that Ben is in North Carolina. As I said to him, "There will be plenty more to celebrate in the future!" So, before he left we agreed : No Gifts. Then the Present Wielding Bug came and bit me square on the ass! I got this crazy idea that since Ben has been bustin' his rump trying to get a lot of paperwork done for us while still managing to do his calculus homework and in between tutor me in algebra, I wanted to do something extra special for him.

I went to www.ediblearrangements.com and opted to send him dark chocolate covered strawberries and an "I Love You" balloon delivered to his hotel. I called the front desk and spoke with the clerk asking him if someone could deliver the items to his room. I especially wanted the strawberries put into his fridge so that they wouldn't melt before he got back from training.

Later that day, I was at Publix grabbing a few last minute groceries when my phone rang and on the other end I heard a long: "Awwwwwwwww!" He was super excited and thankful. He also told me that he honestly was thinking of using that very site to send something to me! (Great minds think alike, eh?)

So in all, it was still a momentous occasion. Maybe next year we'll do something "big" to celebrate a milestone of 15 years.

Oh, and if you have seen them yet.... check out the Frog Invasion videos I posted on flickr. Quite interesting. I wasn't able to really capture the essence of the "invasion"--- when I first got to work, there were at least 20 tree frogs clinging to the front door of the building and as I walked past my desk and down the hall, there were about 50 more hopping all over the lineoleum tiles. At first, it as a little gross but then it was quite comical.

That's all the news for now.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey