today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-04-28 - 6:43 a.m.

**WARNING** If you don't like cranky/whiny (or whinging for my international readers) Michele then please stop reading here.

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed today. I am very cranky and have a lot to whine about. And no, I don't even have any cheese to go with my 'whine'... damnit! I got to thinking about this which led me to think about that which then caused me to think about another thing, etc. and so on.

The general consensus was: Why Do I Bother?

Yeah. Exactly. What is the point of all this. For example: I get up at the left cheek of the ass crack o' dawn so I have enough time to pack lunches, feed the cat, clean his box, workout, shower, dress and be out the door by 5:30am. Lately, I've been making extra time to allow me to jog 3.5 or more miles on the treadmill in the mornings. But I look in the mirror and say to myself, "Why do I bother?" First, I'm not seeing the results that I want and second, no one cares. I mean, I don't have to impress anyone, right? Ben loves me for me so why do I even put in this effort??? It's not like everywhere I go I get "hit on". It's not like anyone at work would care if I weighed 3lbs or 3000. Ok, I'm exaggerating a little here, but you get my point.

Same with my hair (which looks like shit lately and I need it cut) and makeup. Why do I go through such effort every day just to look better. No one cares... as long as I bring in baked goods consistently, that's what the focus is when it comes to "Michele". (which isn't a bad thing but i wish more people would at least say thank you when i offer them something sweet to eat)

At least I can say that my boss took me out to lunch on "Administrative Professional's Day". I am thankful for htat. However, it would have been an extra nice gesture if the techs had pitched in for a card and signed it for me. But why do I expect that to happen. These people think that I sit here behind a computer and just process their pay, their credit card purchases and their mileage plus answer phones. They have NO clue what goes on behind the scenes to keep things running smoothly, efficiently and without a hitch. I do more "for them" than they realize. And when one of my techs really has an issue, I go that extra mile to help resolve the problem.

Let's see... is there anything else I need to bitch about? I think that's all for now. I'm sure I'll think of something later on but I won't bother you any more with my complaining. I think you've probably had more than enough!

Maybe someday I'll feel appreciated (and loved).

...but I'm not holding my breath!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey