today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-02-28 - 10:17 a.m.

I am a conflict of emotions today.

Half of me is irritated and frustrated a bit. The other half of me is happy and excited.

The irritated part of me is frustrated about some of the same recurring things in my life. I'll just touch on them generically:

--sad because i feel like no one cares about me (at least not in the same way that i care about other people)

--hurt that someone at work was talking about me & Ben behind our backs

--bummed that i have some stuff going on inside me that i really can't talk about here


Ok. So now that's out of the way... here's what I'm excited/happy about. (By the way, this is how pathetic my life is that what you read below is the highlight of my week...)

BERRY SEASON IS UPON US!!!

Here in south Florida, it's definitely strawberry season. I picked up a 32oz container yesterday at Publix for $5. That's a lot of strawberries! They were deep red and oh-so-sweet. I also picked up some blackberries (wish I could have transplanted my sister's bush from Washington).....

~wait..that did NOT sound right~

....I wish I could have transplanted my sister's BLACKBERRY bush...

I bought some blueberries as well as bananas. I cut them all up and put them into bowls for Ben and I to enjoy as a side dish with dinner. Talk about yummy! I even sprinkled the fruit with some golden flax seeds as well as a healthy version of Grape Nuts. I made the same thing this morning and put it into Lock-n-Locks to take to work in our coolers.

In fact, this time of year I thoroughly love to eat my old fashioned oat meal with sliced strawberries and whole, fresh blueberries. My mouth is almost salivating thinking about eating it. I have already decided that since I don't have to work tomorrow, that is what I'm making for breakfast. Double yum.

I think I need to try my hand at making a fruit tart. This time of year it would be delicious to have that as a dessert. Raspberries will be in season very soon, too.

Yeah, so apparently I'm not a nut... I'm a fruit-cake!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey