today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-10-28 - 7:36 a.m.

That hubby of mine! I swear! *grin*

Last night was trash night and as I'm taking the can down the sidewalk, I notice this brown envelope propped up against the statuette I have on my front porch.

Hmm...that packaging looks familiar....

I put the can at the street and walk back up to the entryway. I scoop up the little package and go back inside. I call Ben. With him on the phone, I open the package. Inside is this delicate, sparkly bow-shaped ring--- one that I've been oogling for quite sometime.

I was happy but at the same time in my head I was hoping that he didn't get me a gift because I had gotten one for him! I truly would have been fine without a present. Really, I would. We have a lot of things to look forward to and buying Christmas gifts is one of them. I have a pretty large list and since the OT (over time) has been very scarce this year, I'm worried that I might have to be extra thrifty. I may even have to "kick" people off the list! Yikes!

Anyway, I don't want to take away from the wonderful and loving thing that he did. It is a gorgeous ring and I love it. And, fortunately it wasn't very expensive either! Photos to follow..... (maybe this weekend)

Thanks to everyone who wished me a Happy 14th Anniversary... I appreciate it.

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey