today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-08-29 - 11:57 a.m.

Yes, I�ve survived Hurricane Katrina for those of you who care to know. I�ll give you details on that later. If you want to see some photos, click on my Flickr banner to the left of the screen.

* * * * * * * * * *

My name has always been sort of a source of contention with me. From misspelling to mispronunciation, I�ve been tempted (in my younger days) to change it completely. Legally change it!

From my freshmen year in high school to present, I have used my middle name as the name I prefer to be called. The exception to this of course, is on any legal document, etc. In fact, my own husband calls my by my middle name and not my first name.

It�s not often that I see my name spelled the way that my parents happened to spell it on my birth certificate. However, my sister, Karyl has done a good job of sending me personalized items such as a necklace and a bracelet that was made commercially with my correct spelling. Usually though, you don�t see my name on personalized stationery, pens, pencils, etc.

But to see my name on something a little bigger, a little cooler�. well, words can�t describe the elation I felt as I snapped the following photo:

C�mon! You gotta admit that�s pretty darned cool!!!

Thought of the Day:�If you can't answer a man's argument, all is not lost; you can still call him vile names."--Elbert Hubbard (1856 - 1915)

Until next time�peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey