today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-01-29 - 8:06 a.m.

I just ate THE most amazing pancakes---ever! I mean, these were so good I barely needed syrup on them. I kid you not. They were light, fluffy and just down right dee-lish!

I had asked Ben what he wanted me to make him for breakfast. At first he wanted French toast, but I reminded him that he was the guru-French-toast-maker and also that the bread we had was too thin to use for French toast. The best bread to use is Texas toast.

Ok. Wait just a cotton-pickin' second. Did you just get that like I just did?!? The best bread to use for FRENCH toast is TEXAS toast!

Anyway, so then he suggeted pancakes. We hadn't had them in a very long time so I was up for it. I searched for a recipe and lo and behold found the one that turned out these superbly tasty treats.

Look for yourself:

fluffypancakes1

fluffypancakes2

C'mon. You know you want some! And lucky for you, I'm gonna give you the recipe. I knew you'd like that....

I N G R E D I E N T S:
1 1/2 C. all-purpose flour
3 1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp salt
1 tbsp white sugar
1 1/4 C. milk
1 egg
3 tbsp butter, melted

D I R E C T I O N S:
1. In a large bowl, sift together the flour, baking powder, salt and sugar. Make a well in the center and pour in the milk, egg, and melted butter; mix until smooth.

2. Heat a skillet to medium high heat. (I spritzed mine lightly with a non-stick spray.) Scoop batter onto the pan using 1/4 cup for each pancake. Cook until golden brown on both sides and serve immediately.

So there you have it, folks! The absolutely BEST pancake recipe that I have ever made in my life. I hope at least one of my loyal readers will give it a whirl. And if you do, I'd like to hear your feedback (you can leave it in comments section; see link below) as to how it turned out for you.

Until next time... peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey