today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-07-29 - 7:47 a.m.

I say F#$K the world.

Now, don't get me wrong. I am not angry or bitter when I say this. I have had an epiphany (no, not platinum clad, Ree) recently.

When the end of the day comes, who is *ALWAYS* there for you? YOU!

When times are rough, who really and truly gives a sh*t about you? YOU

When successes happen, who celebrates your accomplishments the most? YOU

Basically, I've come to the conclusion that no one is gonna care about me the way that *I* can. I'm sick and tired of trying to convince people to like me. I'm tired of going out of my way to get people to care about me. I'm done with worrying about what even those close to me think or feel about me. If someone likes/loves me, then they'll let me know. If they don't show it/say it, then screw them. I've built a bridge and I've gotten the f#$k over it.

My new mantra in life. I'm only going out of my way for people who do so for me. I'm taking the "Golden Rule" to the hilt--- not only "do unto others as you would have done unto you", but the next level: if people aren't reciprocating (and this isn't just tangible things) then screw them. They don't deserve my friendship, time, etc.

Again, this is not said with bitter anger. This is just my new philosophy and my new attitude. Don't get me wrong, I'm still the same person:

-kind
-considerate
-thoughtful
-caring
-compassionate
-tenderhearted
-loving
-giving

I'm just not sharing it with EVERYONE anymore.

And that's all I have to say about that!!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey