today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-10-29 - 7:06 a.m.

On Wednesday mornings, I'm sure some of you are tired of hearing about my viewpoints/feelings towards the show "Biggest Loser: Families". I can't help it. I am addicted to it. I always root for the underdog and I know these people have been underdogs (probably) in their life at some point. Then again, I suppose we all have, haven't we? Hmm...

I digress.

So, I'm watching last night's episode as I jog on my treadmill and I have to say that I am disgusted with slimy, evil, conniving (sp?) people. I realize that at the end, "Biggest Loser" is ultimately a game but ya just don't hafta play dirty.

There's this one contestant who I haven't liked almost from get-go and each week that passes, I like her less and less. She is in it to WIN it. She's not there for the more important reason of getting healthy like most of the other contestants are.

The cameramen are clever, though--- they catch her smirking quite often or with a smug look on her face. She once gave up quickly during a challenge because she thought that the reward wasn't significant enough to endure. The prize for whichever team won that particular challenge was to watch videos from home. This woman has CHILDREN for gawdsakes! She was a real loser in that challenge because the winning team didn't win pre-recorded videos, they got to participate in a video-CONFERENCE (live!) with their family and friends!

This contestant is always whispering to her teammates and plotting and scheming against the other team. And, it won't surprise me if soon she turns the "knife" on the back(s) of her teammates--- with the exception of her husband of course. [Then again, I wouldn't put that past her either!!!]

I love the Black Team. They genuinely care about each other as a family unit and they try to lift each other up and give each other support. They know, too that it *IS* a game, but all 4 of them really are focused on getting healthy and losing the weight that they want.

Even if this conniving bitch does happen to win the game and the money, to ME she's a Loser in the Game of Life. Besides, as I said a while back: Karma is a bigger bitch than [she] could ever be!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey