today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2009-04-02 - 7:25 a.m.

Soooo my entries have been few & far between. Sorry about that. Just have a lot to keep up with first of all (FB, MS, 2 email accts + work email, etc.) and second of all, haven't had the gumption to write.

It's challenging for me when I read all these prolific writers who just know how to make the words flow. Writers on here who sometimes cause you to think and others who make you feel. I got into a habit of just jotting down mundane goings-on with my life and felt that perhaps they were unworthy of space here on d-land. This is not said in a negative, put-down manner but rather just an explanation for my absense.

Actually, as of late I've felt quite removed from a lot of aspects of my life. Of course, the balance of the universe is slightly askew with Ben in Atlanta. It's quite a challenge keeping up with 2 households at once. Financially, we're making it work... cash seems to be the answer so that neither of us uses the debit card without knowing what the other has bought and thus throwing of the numbers in the checkbook.

It seems surreal to hear all about Ben's new job without having a clue about what he's doing. Whereas here, in FLL, I knew *exactly* what he did because we work out of the same office. And he is surrounded by co-workers that I don't know anything about. It's almost as if we're just good friends telling each other briefly what's going on in our lives. Thank goodness for PCS-to-PCS minutes as well as unlimited texting! (Especially since he's a big-wig now---ok, not reallllly---he can text in between breaks in his meetings. He seems to go to a LOT of those now!)

It has been a relief to have my close, close friend Stef here. I know I haven't mentioned her but we've only been friends a few months. However, have you ever met someone and just hit it off right away? A friend that you just instantly connect with and seem to have a bond? That's how she and I are. I have been extremely thankful that she's been here and available to hang out with me so that I don't get sad about being a geographical bachelorette. She is a true gem of a person; smart, pretty, funny, kind, generous..... She inspires me, too! I am just awed by the fact that she chose a profession that is markedly a "man's job". She's a civil engineer! And she has a master's in Construction Management. Wowzers! That just boggles my mind. I learned all about rip rap yesterday! Heh heh...

I am definitely going to miss her company when she goes on to Memphis for her next project next week.

As far as my job transfer to Atlanta... Ben talked to some people there and it seems that it's more of matter of WHEN rather than IF. So, it's looking pretty darned good that I'm going to be working for the guy that wanted to hire Ben for the coordinator position but because HR sat on the paperwork, he called Ben 5 days too late--- Ben had already accepted the job with his current boss.

And if you're familiar with the government..... "Hurry up and wait" is the typical mantra. ;-)

I think that covers the bulk of everything for now. Sorry I haven't been updating as much. Miss you guys! Maybe when things settle down a bit, I'll be around here a little more often.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey