today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2009-06-02 - 12:11 p.m.

So here I am. Still in Ft. Lauderdale. Still without Ben and still without any inkling of when I am going to be leaving for Atlanta.

I thought surely by now I'd be gone. I never expected to be here past Memorial Day, that's for sure. I have run the gammut (sp?) of emotions from extremely sad and downtrodden to spirited and hopeful. Unfortunately, sad/downtrodden/depressed usually wins out.

The living alone was kinda neat and fun at first, but lemme tell ya... I'm totally over it now!! I still like having the bed to myself since that means I actually have some real estate (ha ha) but otherwise, I wish Ben and I were together. Not only that, but with him in Atlanta we're having to come up with an extra cool grand a month to pay for his rent and utilities, etc. Forget about saving for a rainy day!

I am trying to hang in there. Fortunately, Ben and I can chat & text every day and I also have the support of my girlfriend, Stef. If it weren't for modern technology, I think I'd go absolutely mad!

So that's why I haven't been updating my diary lately--- I figure that no one wants to hear me "whine" and complain in each entry that I post. However, I thought ya'll would want to know that I'm still alive and I'm still a geographical bachelorette.

I wish I had something EXCITING to share with you people, but at the moment I don't. Sorry about that!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey