today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-11-02 - 9:32 a.m.

I know I can be a bit of a copy-cat at times, but isn�t it true that "imitation is the sincerest form of flattery?" Anyway, I saw my girlfriend, Alicia�s diary and thought to myself, "Self! Now that�s a good idea for a diary entry."

[Especially considering that my hermanita doesn�t think my Big Bird entry really counts. Harrumph! :o)]

So, I�m going to try to correlate my answers to hers where I can. So, you might want to read her diary as well�it�ll make more sense that way. Or it should anyhow.

Here goes�

100 Random Things About Me

1. I had only one imaginary friend when I was ages 3 to 9: Richard.
2. My brother is adopted from Guatemala. He�s still a teenaged pain!
3. I wish I could have seen more of his childhood development; he was only 2 when I spent my senior year with my mom in Virginia.
4. I would have to say that I have an "addiction" to make-up and hair products.
5. My favorite clothing stores are also Ann Taylor Loft (got another pair of $20 jeans there last night! Score!) as well as A�ropostale. I�m on the fence with GAP these days.
6. I�m not particularly fond of monkeys, but I used to have this thing for bunny rabbits. I had a collection like no one�s business. Thank goodness I�m over that stage of my life, eh Ree?
7. I like my sister�s husband. It�s kind of a requirement. *wink*
8. Jobs I�ve held: Subway sandwich maker, Food Kiosk operator (at Great America Amusement Park), �sailor� (Navy veteran), temp at Allstate and AOL, and an assistant to a campground manager.
9. I only have 2 close friends from high school. Hi, C.C.!!!! Miss you hun!
10. I�ve never been arrested for anything and I never stole anything as a child. Well�technically I stole a L�Oreal lip gloss from my step-mom. It was under her bed actually. It wasn�t like she was going to miss it. She�s not the world�s most organized person, but I love her despite of this.
11. I never had a run-in with the cops as a kid so I was never afraid of them.
12. I had an F in algebra---my first quarter in ninth grade; a 43% to be exact.
13. I went to my counselor and asked to be placed into the basic algebra class where the same material is covered, only at a slower pace.
14. I was a goody-goody all through high school---unless you count smoking cigarettes when I was 16 & 17.
15. I am surprised I came away from my adolescence without too much psychological damage. Ha, ha!
16. I never dated anyone famous in high school, but I do have Joe Gibbs autograph inside a book. (He used to be on the Redskins for those of you who didn�t know.)
17. I am separated from Kevin Bacon by three degrees as I am friends with Alicia who went to high school with a girl who was in the movie Wild Things.
18. I also love my husband more than anything or anyone in the entire universe and even the galaxy. (Which is bigger, by the way?)
19. I don�t know if that will change when I have a baby someday. We�ll see. *wink*
20. I attribute a lot of my personal success to people like Ben and Alicia---who encourage me and love me despite my faults.
21. My husband is at work right now so he can�t tell me he loves me� unless he calls on the cell phone.
22. I only have one cat so there�s no favoritism going on between pets.
23. I have no idea if I am any parent�s favorite child. My dad swears that he loves us all equally, but secretly, I think that my brother wins that category�after all, he does happen to have a penis!
24. I love to talk on the phone. If telemarketing wasn�t so smarmy, it�d be a great job for me!
25. I�ve been in 5 car accidents in my life.
26. None of them sent me to the hospital, but one of them had a slew of emergency people show up: 4 fire trucks, 2 ambulances, and 4 or 5 cop cars.
27. I�ve never been smacked in the head with a full bottle of Molson Ice. (ouch!)
28. When I was at my skinniest, I was too young to appreciate it!
29. I�m not addicted to food, but I do love my seafood!
30. No one has ever bitten me�at least not that I can recall.
31. I do love my cousin Aubrey dearly.
32. I am ecstatic that Alicia is pregnant. She�s gonna be a great mom. I can see it already--- BabyS will have a COACH scarf wrapped around her head within moments of her birth. Ha!
33. I don�t love hurricanes but I am fascinated by them. I also wish there were a way for us to develop prevention for weather.
34. I never wear flat shoes because they don�t look good on me. (Note to Alicia: How on earth can YOU have a height complex?? I�m the one who is only 4'11"!)
35. I love the color ORANGE. I also am fond of chocolate browns, royal purples, and forest greens.
36. I love veggie sushi and California Rolls. SOMEBODY I know likes the kind with the fish eggs on the outside. Eww!
37. I don�t have a lot of friends and sometimes that makes me sad.
38. I am fortunate to have the close circle of friends that I *do* have, however.
39. Someday, I might be a stay-at-home mom. For now, I�m a stay-at-home Aunt.
40. I grind my teeth in my sleep so I have to wear a night guard.
41. I don�t chew on the inside of my mouth.
42. I am definitely a Miss Instant Gratification Girl.
43. I don�t have an mp3 player but I hope that Santa will bring me one. And I hope that a certain someone will recommend a good quality one to another certain someone.

Ahem. Sorry. Had to clear my throat there for a sec.

44. I think I�d like one in black. Or silver. Or maybe a pretty shade of orange.
45. The notebook style calendar on my desk used to be Pooh but this year all I could find was one called "Sweet & Sassy".
46. I�m not a die hard Gator fan but I like them better than any other college team.
47. Even when they suck.
48. I also love Duran Duran but I�m not a true-blue fan.
49. My belly has Optimum Power oatmeal and Fusion green & white tea in it.
50. I usually can negotiate what I want with my husband. Usually.
51. We�re good at working together towards compromise.
52. I don�t sing out loud very often. But, when I harmonize with Ben, I sound really good!
53. I am an extrovert. As if you couldn�t tell!
54. I prefer to shop with someone but I don�t mind doing it alone.
55. My favorite authors (right now) are: Cynthia? Phillips and whoever writes Health and Organic Style magazines.
56. I recently emailed a question to the author of my sociology textbook and he immediately replied!
57. I was once compared to Emme.
58. When I was 10, I found a $10 in my jean pocket. My mom swore I stole it out of her Tip Jar. Personally, I think her boyfriend at the time set me up!
59. My claim to fame in high school was either: having the loudest, shrillest scream or being known for doing cartwheels in my formal dresses at Homecoming and Prom dances. (don�t ask)
60. Everyone�s parents drive them crazy. I think it�s in the Parents Manual or something.
61. Alicia is one of my closest friends and I met her here at Diaryland! *wink*
62. I have an amazing memory especially for dates and phone numbers, etc.
63. I�m fairly decent at remembering names.
64. The meanest thing I did in junior high was steal Kim Wolfenbarger�s Midol bottle and hide it in another locker (in the locker room).
65. Yes, she had it coming to her. She was always getting out of gym class---something I longed to do myself.
66. I�d rather be anywhere than in my RV. Blecch.
67. So far, the coolest place I�ve been is NYC and the neatest�Pike�s Place in Seattle.
68. I would love to own a winter home in Ft. Lauderdale and a summer home in Sarasota, FL. Ha, ha!!
69. I usually don�t have a large sex drive� but I�m workin� on that!!
70. My birthday is next month.
71. I love surprises, especially spontaneous, random ones.
72. I *technically* still have all 5 of my Cabbage Patch Kids� I gave them to my niece, Chasity who PROMISES to keep them until she no longer wants them at which time, they return to my possession.
73. Their names are: RoseAnne, Washington Irving, Tyler Austin Dustin, Sabrina Michele, and �. Well, 4 outta 5 ain�t bad.
74. I have a unique life.
75. I like Jennifer Aniston as well. I think she�s a very down to earth person� at least it seems so.
76. Angelina Jolie is beautiful but I�m undecided how I feel about her puffy lips.
77. The first movie that I saw at a theater (that I can recall) was E.T.
78. I don�t think I�m a flake�at least not very often.
79. Am I?
80. My belly button used to be an outie for years. I kept poking it in. Finally one day, it stayed in. Now, I�m an innie.
81. Lately, I�ve been playing a lot of QWERTY with my sister and also with her friend, "Bucket".
82. I try my hardest not to make fun of people. And lately, I try to look at people from a sociological or psychological perspective as to how they relate to the world.
83. I don�t watch movies that will freak me out.
84. I don�t think I believe in ghosts� mainly cuz they scare me. Boo!
85. I don�t pray as often as I should.
86. I played with Barbie and Ken dolls. I used to get mad when I�d take off Ken�s clothes because I wanted some real insight as to what was under there. No such luck though.
87. In 8th grade, I had a boyfriend named Oliver Petruzel. I kid you not. And that same year there was a kid named Commodore Perry---supposedly related to the famous one with the same name. Oh, and Tom Daschle�s son attended my high school.
88. I don�t like mac-n-cheese unless it�s hot and fresh�.and the one I make!
89. I love to clean. It gives me a sense of calm and inner peace. I haven�t been doing it as deeply or as often as I�d like since school takes precedence, but it�s not as though I live in a pig sty.
90. I�ve never bought anything from Ebay.
91. I graduated from high school in 1992.
92. I missed my 10 year high school reunion because of Ben�s job. But I�m not bitter.
93. I�m hoping to make it to the 15th.
94. I played the clarinet in elementary school. I wasn�t very good at it.
95. I really wanted to play trombone or sax but my arms weren�t long enough. I then wanted to play the drums but my dad said, "Girls don�t play the drums."
96. I am not klutzy �in general. However, my mom was once married to one. Heh heh....
97. I had an okay childhood. It could have been better on some accounts.
98. I didn�t mind turning 30 at all. In fact, the other day a woman who was giving me a facial thought I was 22!
99. Nikki is my guardian angel on earth.
100. I�m going to post this now and then it�s back to hittin� the books!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey