today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-11-02 - 7:47 a.m.

You know what ELSE chaps my ass? Bad customer service. And not just an incident with a random company, but one that you've done quite a bit of business with previously.

Lemme explain.

So yesterday I was in the mood to go out for lunch. However, Ben had wayyy too much stuff going on to honor my request. Whenever he's not available, I usually ask my boss what he has planned for lunch.

I popped into his office and said, "Got lunch plans?" He said, "I have to run an errand at lunch so I was just gonna go through the Wendy's drive thru."

(Side Note:Frostys now come in VANILLA ~and~ CHOCOLATE ~AND~ they come as FLOATS!!!)

A few mins later John and Ben were standing by my desk and John asked if the two of us were going to lunch. I said that we weren't because Ben had to much to do. John then said, "Ok, well you can come with me then." Then he followed it with a smile and, "I didn't mean for it to come out like that!" We laughed.

So I go with him to the ATM at his bank, he fuels up with gas and in the meantime I know that there's nothing from Wendy's that I wantcan eat, so I go ahead and call Quick Turn to place an order ahead of time.

Quick Turn is a catering service that has made a deal with where I work that they'll deliver to us free. They have an extensive menu and their food is really good and very fresh.

Or it was.

I order my usual garden salad with tuna---the tuna they make is with hardly any mayo and it's premium white tuna. Dee-lish. Now, keep in mind that I've had this SAME EXACT SALAD about 8 times.

When John and I get back to the office, the delivery guy was there waiting for me. (Good timing, eh?) The total was $5.83 so I gave him $7 and told him to keep the change which he thanked me for.

I open the salad and instantly notice that the cucumbers look strange. They had this yellow hue to them. I gingerly put it up to my lips and took a bite. Ok, they tasted all right. Then I dug into the tuna. Ugh! Something was DEFINITELY "off". I hemmed and hawed in my mind as to whether I should call the company. Susan is the owner and I've dealt with her many times. In fact, I've even called her to tell her when my veggie wrap was delcious or when a soup was extra yummy and so forth. Ben encouraged me to call so I did.

Me: "May I speak with Susan?
Tracy: "Sure. One moment."
Susan: "Hi, this is Susan.
Me: "Susan, hi. This is Michele. I'm so sorry to have to tell you this but the cucumbers look strange and the tuna tastes... well, off."
Susan: "Well, the cucumbers are Golden Cucumbers is why they look yellow and different. The tuna is fresh. We made it today. And since the cucumbers look strange then you probably are thinking that the tuna isn't good."
Me: "Oh ok. [regarding the cucumbers]But I *TASTED* the tuna and I don't know how to describe it other than the tuna tastes..um.. smokey?"
Susan: "I don't know why! That's $80 a case tuna! It's the best tuna money can buy and we make it fresh every day." (this said with a little attitude in her voice)
Susan: "Can you hold on?"
Me: "Sure."
A minute passes.
Susan: "It tastes fine. I just had one of my managers taste it an there's nothing wrong with it."
(Here is where I start to get peeved because honestly, she's the owner and she should have tasted it herself because I was talking to HER not one of her managers.)
Me: "Well, it just doesn't taste right." (again, i've had this same salad 8 other times at least)
Susan: "Listen, I know you're off tomorrow so how about next week you call me up and I'll send over another salad."
(At this point I just didn't have the energy to fight her.)
I wanted to tell her: but that doesn't resolve my issue of having lunch today.
Alas I didn't.
Me: "Ok." And then she said good bye and we hung up.

First of all, she should have handled it like this:
"Michele, I'm sorry that you had this experience. What can I do for you?"

~or~

"Can I get you something else or a different salad?"

BUT NOT MAKE ME FEEL LIKE AN IDIOT AND THEN MAKE ME WAIT A FREAKIN WEEK TO GET WHAT I DESERVED AT THAT MOMENT!!!

Needless to say, she has permanently lost my business and I think that I'm going to spread the word around work so that no one else gives her business either. She was making a mint from our controllers, beleive-you-me! And, I'm going to take down the menus off the bulletin board.

I mean, can you believe that she had her MANAGER taste it as if to indicate that i was LYING about how my tuna tasted? Well, I threw the salad away because I was not about to get sick from a $5 meal!

And I never did eat lunch!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey