today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-09-02 - 8:10 a.m.

Most of you probably know that I'm a vegetarian. If you didn't, well ya know now! {grin} Anyhow, I'm always on the look out for new food products.

Recently, I fell in love with a product made by MorningStar Farms. Now, this is not a *new* product (it's been out for a year or two) but it's new to me. I was amazed at how yummy these were. I'm so addicted! In fact, this morning I made Ben an egg-white omelette and inserted jalape�os, shredded soy cheese and the Spicy Black Bean burger pre-cooked and diced. I then drizzled it with some taco sauce. When Ben took his first bite, his eyes rolled backwards into his head! (This is always a clear indication that "Momma done good!"

But that product isn't the real reason for my excitement! Have you guys heard of the company: Kashi? They started out making crackers and granola bars and then soon they had their ever populer Go-Lean Crunch and Good Friends cereals on the market. A few more have followed and I believe that they now make 8 different varieties.

Well, they've branched out yet again and I couldn't be more excited!

The other day I was at my local Publix grocery store and came across this:

KashiMeal

I had it for lunch the day before yesterday. OH. MY. GOSH. It was so delicious! And filling, too! I was just amazed. They offer 6 different "flavors". However, this is the only one that Ben would be able to eat. The other one that I want to try is the Lime Cilantro Shrimp. The 4 others are all chicken dishes. I bet they're just as good. (In fact, if someone does try the chicken varieties, *please* let me know what you thought of them.)

I am really excited to see another option for a quick and easy lunch for me (or Ben). Lean Cuisine and Weight Watchers frozen meals are okay, but have only 1 option each that we can eat.

And, not only is the dish tasty, it's actually good for me. It has protein and fiber and good fats! Yum-O! {grin}

Anyway, I hope if you have these products in your local grocery store that you give 'em a try! They're really not yucky... I promise! Eating healthfully isn't bland, boring or gross!

This ain't your mom's granola-yoga-hippy days, after all!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey