today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-05-30 - 12:22 p.m.

O mi gawd
O mi gawd
O mi gawd
O MI GAWWWWD!!!

I just had the MOST amazing lunch! My supervisor, John introduced me to a new place that he and another technician (Ed) found yesterday.

They serve all kinds of middle eastern cuisine. John recommended the falafel pita.

As Rachael Ray would say: YUM-O!
As Michele would say: YUM-FREAKIN'-O!!

Holy crap was that a delicious sandwich. They put hummus and tomatoes and lettuce on it. And, it came with a side of tahini as well as this green stuff that was SUPER spicy.

I can't believe I'm going on and on about a pita, but it was to die for. I mean, really.

Oh, and then the guy gave John and I each a free piece of bakalava (sp?)!!! Dee-freakin-lish!! Out of this world! You could tell that it was homemade, too because 1) it wasn't very sticky and 2) it wasn't overly sweet. It was just right.

(Kinda like Baby Bear's porridge!)

Yeah, so I had a falafel pita and you didn't!

NEENER NEENER NEENER!

I know you wish you were me! :-)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey