today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-11-30 - 9:24 a.m.

Wow! What a day we had yesterday!

Ben and I left work at quarter to two so that we could get up to Boyton Beach in plenty of time for our 2:30pm closing.

The closing went smoothly though I do believe that I have a callus on my right middle finger! (Between starting this job and buying the condo, I�ve had to sign more papers than Carter�s got liver pills!)

Anywho�. we got done with the closing about 6:30 and were quite famished. Knowing we had a lot of stuff still left to do that night, we decided to hit the Jamba Juice on the way home. While I was ordering, Ben noticed that there was a small restaurant called Bonehead�s just across the parking lot. He asked the girls behind the Jamba Juice counter if it was any good but they hadn�t heard anything either way.

Ben looks at me and asks if I wanted to try it. I said, �Sure, why not?�
Turns out that Bonehead�s was basically an upscale version of Cap�t D�s if you�re familiar with that chain. Too bad the cashier�s attitude wasn�t upscale!! She coulda cared less to be there. We ordered our food and waited for them to bring it to our table.

TWENTY minutes later (which we thought was way too long for �fast� food) our plates are delivered to us. Let me tell you, those shrimp were the worst I�ve ever eaten. And Ben�s portabella mushroom sandwich was so bland� I think he�d have been more satisfied to eat a piece of notebook paper!

We left Bonehead�s and headed to Home Depot where Ben needed to pick up the cords and hoses for our washer/dryer that is being delivered today. From there we went to the RV and packed up a bunch of stuff so we could spend the night in the condo.

We realized on the drive from the RV park over to the condo that we had left our AeroBed in one of the bins that we had previously taken to the warehouse at the airport so we were bummed about that. Between the RV park and the condo there�s a Super Target and we stopped there to pick up supplies as well as a shower curtain so that we could shower in the morning. (We had to use the guest bathroom because we need to seal the tiles in the master shower before we use them.)

A hundred and sixty-seven dollars later�.. we finally go inside our new house. By this time it�s after 10 o�clock. (Thank goodness Target has late holiday hours!) We start putting things away as well as empty our lunch coolers from work. By the time THAT was done, it was 11:30.

My friend, Sheray had previously bought us some champagne glasses for one of our house-warming gifts and made us promise her that on our first night, we�d sip champagne and make a toast to ourselves. So, we did just that. (Photo to follow when my life slows down� as it is, I�m typing this entry at work!)

We washed our faces, brushed out teeth and made our way to go to bed; except we didn�t have a bed at all. Not even an air mattress. So, our first night in our brand-new condo, we �went to floor�. Ha, ha. It was nearly midnight when we laid our heads on our pillows and fell into an exhausted sleep.

Because of the firmness of the floor (we do have carpet) I slept horribly. I kept waking up and readjusted my position. So my four hours of sleep weren�t very good. But, I know this is only a temporary thing we�re going to have to deal with for now.

In the next few days we need to make trips to Bed, Bath & Beyond; Home Depot; City Furniture and we still have to clear out the RV, take IT over to Punta Gorda, make sure Ben gets his maintenance finished on it, and still organize the condo.

Did that make you out of breath just reading it? It did for me! Wish us luck and pray that all goes smoothly� puh-lease!!!

Until next time�peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey