today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-07-31 - 7:15 a.m.

This has been officially declared as:

The Year of The Baby

Yeah. Forget the Year of The Rat, Monkey,Tiger, Bull, Ox, Ram, etc. I'm writing to the Chinese and telling them that they need to add Baby to their list.

Let me break it down for you... In February, one of Ben's cousins had a little girl named Callie. Then a few weeks later, another cousin had a boy named Cole (and by the way, got pregnant immediately afterwards--- more on that another time). In April, my best friend had Aaliyah. And of course, if you've been reading me for any length of time, you know that my sister is also pregnant.

Meanwhile, another of Ben's cousins has been pregnant, too. Well, I woke up this morning to a text message indicating that little Sawyer was born yesterday afternoon. (I think he came early because I could have sworn she was due in mid-autumn; plus he was just shy of 6lbs.)

Here's where I have a smidgen of a problem and I know a lot of of you will probably disagree with me....

I don't think FAMILY members should TEXT message important information like that to OTHER FAMILY members. Call me old-fashioned but usually there's a designanted aunt, grandma or some relation (or multiple) who are responsible for calling everyone to share the good news. Now, I totally don't mind if FRIENDS send a text or an email to share news such as this, but FAMILY??

Anyway... just my thought. And I tell you, I don't know what's in the air but this is also the Year of The Odd and Quite Different Names for Said Babies.

Sawyer? I dunno about that one. Especially since his middle name is Oskar. You don't even want to know his last name. (I don't want to print it here for privacy obviously. However, if you are curious, feel free to email me and I'll tell you.) I mean, it's not a HORRIBLE name, but just... well... different. At least my sister has selected more "normal" names!!!

Then again, when it comes right down to it, I have no room to talk. My dad gave me ~and~ my sister odd spellings of our names. I'm not sure which is more 'strange'--- an unsual spelling of a "regular" name or an usual/unique name spelled regularly.

These are the things that I ponder.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey