today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-10-31 - 12:42 p.m.

The Word Of The Day Is: OVERWHELMED

Now, if you said that in an audible whisper much like that of the announcer guy on the classic gameshow "Password" then you get bonus points!

As most of you know, in 3 weeks we close on our condo. In the meanwhile, I'm trying to get the RV ready for sale. I've already posted flyers around the campground, but wonder if anyone wants this hunk-o-junk.

Okay, okay... it's not really junk. I did have a woman call me last night who seemed very interested. Sort of. She's looking for 3 sleeping areas. We technically have 3; just one of which is very small. She didn't indicate that she wanted to see the place which was a huge disappointment and makes me think that she won't be the one whose name will be on the title.

Hoping to sell this thing before the end of November, Ben and I decided to take as much stuff as we can OUT of the RV and we're going to store it at the warehouse where he works. I bought a large Rubbermaid-like tub to put the things in.

It didn't take long to clean out the clothes closets or the closets flanking each side of the bed. However, I am in the middle of emptying all the crap stuff from under the bedroom storage area. I have half of the stuff on the floor, circling where I was sitting and the other half is still in place. I reallllllly need a second person to help with this.

And then, the things that I want to put into the tub for safe-keeping are strewn about the livingroom until I can figure out which things go into the tub and in which order. It's all very complicated.

I just wish someone would say to us, "I think you're selling for a great deal and I wanna buy it." I'm nervous that no one will want it and therefore we'll be stuck paying a new mortgage in addition to lot rental here at the campground.

Does anyone know someone who wants a 34' fifth-wheel???

Anyway, it's back to trying to tackle this beast I call an Organized Mess.....

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey