today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-08-03 - 11:37 a.m.

Dear Idiots and Jerks of The World,

I am writing this letter to inform you of my disgust. I am so angry with you people that I could spit nails. In fact, I could be a pneumatic nail gun right now!

Do you realize that your stupidity as well as your irresponsibility has not only affected YOU but also me. Yeah, MEEEEEEEE!!!

Those of you who think you've been so clever as to steal other people's identity or worse, use a family member's to your own advantage--- you make me sick.

Because of people like you, the title "wife" no longer means anything when making transactions. I could be some Joe Blow off the street for all that the person on the other end of the phone cares.

No longer do I have access to all of our-- let me stress the word O U R-- information. I can't call about a bill unless MY NAME is either ON the account or the account is IN MY NAME.

Ok. I can put up with credit card companies, and the like with having this rule based on the NEW Privacy Act Law.

However, what I just simply CANNOT tolerate is this:

Day before yesterday, I called 800-BestBuy to find out about my rewards points....wait, let me back up. Ben and I purchased some items at BestBuy back in June and was told that the next time we went to purchase something, we'd have "money" to spend. (Reward points) Well, we purchased two items on Sunday and much to our dismay, the cashier did not show a balance on my Rewards Points Card. I was instructed to call the number on the back of the card.

So, on Monday, I did. I called. And I was told that "due to the new Privacy Act Laws, I cannot tell you any information regarding this account."

I about flipped my lid! "What? You've got to be joking!" was my incredulous reply into the mouthpiece of the phone."You're saying to me that you cannot tell me if there are REWARD POINTS on a reward points account?" I asked again of the woman on the other end. SHe answered calmly, "No. I'm sorry ma'am. You'll have to have your husband call to take care of this matter because he's the only one showing on the account. When he calls, he could transfer everything over to your name and we'd be happy to start a new account for you."

I'm floored. I'm flabbergasted. I'm mad. I'm pretty pissed off. I finally had to tell the lady that my temper was about to flare and while I was really angry, I do realize that it's not HER fault that this is the way business is conducted nowadays.

So, thanks. Thanks a whole hell of a f***ing lot you A-holes! Thanks for screwing things up royally! Thanks for making sure that such strict laws went into effect regarding privacy.

Sincerely,

An Irate Consumer









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey